Hi All. From Kolkata, a.k.a City of Joy

Thread Starter #1
Hi all,

I am Satyajit, born and raised in a small town near Asansol. But have stayed in multiple places all across India and now living in Kolkata for past 6 years.
By profession I am a software engineer but I wish there is a job opening for just travelling all around the world, I would have definitely taken that job. But as that isn't going to happen, so have to do boring software development and code churning for Vitamin 'M'.
My love or I should say obsession for Motor-Cycle and Cars started from early childhood. My father taught me and my elder brother how to ride motor cycle at a very young age. But he never let me drive (or taught me driving) because of my brother met with an accident at a very early age.
My first own motor cycle is a 2nd hand 350CC 1982 Royal Enfield, which I got for 40K. Used it for 5 years and I think have spend another 40K eventually on it in that time. After that I have used at least 7 Royal Enfield, the oldest was a 1976 and the newest a 2011 350CC Classic.
Now after getting married and becoming a father the need to be more responsible drove me towards owning a car. So got my first car a pre owned 2012 Tata Nano LX, using which have learned driving and used it for a year. The Nano is a great car, however it was not able to satisfy the requirement of travelling on highway (have travelled more than 5k via Nano on highway). So upgraded to a Hyundai i10. Now that's is my current car, with decent power and till now able to meet the highway run requirements.
Now a part of loving cars, I also have 2 dogs and multiple aquariums. So according to my wife our 2BHK is a small zoo (of course she includes me in it too [;)]).
I am browsing TAI for 6-7 months but have never registered (me being usual lazy). However the amount of information I have got is great and it's a good place to meet a lot of people of similar mindset (hope so), so have registered at last.