Hi Guys. Greetings From Europe

Thread Starter #1
Actually from Serbia, Europe [:)]
I am new here (hence introduction)
Let say I am 4x4 diver as my user name shows. Born and raised in Belgrade, capitol of former Yugoslavia, now capitol of Serbia. Diver for 43 years now, and counting. Motorbikes are my second love (wife is the first, of course [roll] ) but reason why I'm here is my 2010 Tata Safari 2.2 Dicor.

In some strange way I don't have many hobbies because almost all of my interests I happened to turn into a job. But pleasure of that habit is enormous. I always do things I love to do. Sometimes I earn for a living, sometimes I don't, but I enjoy every moment of it.

In my life so far I drove many 4x4s. Land Rovers (couple of them) Russian UAZ, Lada Niva, Mercedes-Puch, Pinzgauer and some of our military vehicles - terrain trucks to be exact. Funny, as a diver, a man doesn't need always a boat. If you are a commercial diver inland, on lakes and rivers, 4x4 is much more needed than a boat.

Second of all, with 4x4 I managed to reach and see many places in my country that aren't connected with the rest of the world by tarmac road. Serbia has a lot of wilderness and hard to reach places. And, in fact, those places are most beautiful places of my country. As rule says, no pain no gain. If you want to see wild Serbia, get a good 4x4 and additional two canisters of fuel.

I am also a biologist and photographer. In recent few years I made me a mission to reach, see and photograph wild Serbia that shrinks every day. As a diver I saw the world except Antarctica and Americas. As a Serbian, I learned my country inside-out but there are still some places that I have to see and now Tata Safari is helping me out.