Hello All

Thread Starter #1
Hello,

To introduce myself, Krishna Kumar from Bengaluru. I have been reading and taking help of the forum and now decided to join in the form to gain more knowledge.

By profession, I am a CA working in taxation.

Mentioning the history of vehicles my family owned, there was an Ambassador before I was born followed by 118NE and Tata Sumo. I learnt my driving briefly with 118NE and properly with Tata Sumo and loved the sturdiness and road presence of the vehicle.

I always have fascination towards the powered vehicles, especially petrol and bought my first car Hyundai Accent 1.5 (pre-owned) in 2012 (as I wanted a petrol vehicle with good driving pleasure) and enjoyed driving it for 3.5 years and covered 30K kms before I sold it in Sep 2015.

Again decided to go for a pre-owned car (as I don't want to invest huge sum in depreciating assets and coupled with a reason of wanting a high powered engine which would cost a bomb to invest in a new vehicle) and this time around I learned that Corolla is being sold at a very good price and luckily came across a well maintained car with 45K mileage 2006 model and have already completed 5k kms with one long drive and I am really enjoying the driving of this car.

That's it for now. Hope to keep in touch with fellow members.

Keep driving,
KK

Hi Hakuna Matata, What a wonderful phrase
It means no worries, for the rest of your days
Its our problem free philosophy

Welcome to the forum, a den of many many lions of the automotive field! There is a place for all in this circle of life. I suppose you do speak Swahili!

Many many safe miles in your Corolla.

Thread Starter #4
Hi CasualSurfer,

Thanks for your welcome and I am sure I would have a good time with TAI.