San Storm: Is it Cheap and Best Convertible in India?

The discussion was getting very hot in our old TAI on same topic, So I would like to continue it here as well. What are you views on this cute li'l wonder called - San Storm. A covertible car made in India and Made for India! I'm a fan of it looks (I know most of the members here are not
).
However, I agree that San should consider giving it quite a more power and we would also not mind a minor facelift though.

At the end, Only one question raises in everyone's mind, Is it worth it? What do you think? Simply pour your all views and opinions in this thread, Let them be in favour or against.

EVen i'm fan of this car.

Its simply Superb for its price Tag! I think its around 5.6 Lakhs & its worth the deal.

But how reliable is this & who really manufactures it ?

some cars are good to dream only.san strom is one of them.its not easy to maintain.it has got renault engine.n its not that powerfull.

EVen i'm fan of this car.
Its simply Superb for its price Tag! I think its around 5.6 Lakhs & its worth the deal.
But how reliable is this & who really manufactures it ?
Its manufactured by San motors in Goa.
Lack of dealer network and small engine with high price has kept the enthusiasts away from the wonderful storm.

napster

its not cheap, neither the best convertible for india, it doesnt desrves the price tag it carries

Its manufactured by San motors in Goa.
Lack of dealer network and small engine with high price has kept the enthusiasts away from the wonderful storm.

Thanks for the Info Vibhor!

Hey CC,

You can customize swift, But always Convertible is different from Hatch!

I agree........

I agree Zinam.
Storm has its own different charm.

BTW, Nice to see another Storm supporter like me

Yeah right zinam, but Storm is not a proper convertible. Under powered engine, leaky roof, poor quality and limited service network will make undesirable.

Yes CC, I understand. But we cannot compare a Convertible worth 6 lakhs to BMW or Merc.

I will definitely vote Storm as a Great Weekend Getaway Car!

Yeah right zinam, but Storm is not a proper convertible. Under powered engine, leaky roof, poor quality and limited service network will make undesirable.
absolutely, it would have been great if this car was priced at around 7-8Lacs with much better engine, better quality and availability of spares and service networks, things would have been different, just giving cheaper pricing as it being a convertible does not count on me atleast.

I will always maintain that it is impractical. It can be a sunday car at best.
Of course!
Storm is for occasional use, its not meant for Home-Office-Home purposes.

But one thing is for sure, its a head turner, Whereever it goes, It grabs everyone's attention.

@Archit, Any reasons for the support of your statement?

@350Z

i think it is the most impractical car ever
only 2 seats and the design aint all that great!
engine is not so good either but yes it can improved drastically if San uses some brains