Audi Q7 Facelift Launched in India

12112245_1156454317718070_9204546223955302645_n.jpg

Audi India is launching today the facelift version of their Q7 SUV. Already the high performance variant i.e SQ7 has been spied testing in India. The new Q7 is apparently more sharper with new designed headlamps, tail-lamps and a host of other new features.

Official

Re: Audi India To Launch Q7 Facelift Today.

Audi India has launched the new Q7 SUV in India at the prices starting from Rs. 72 lakh (ex-showroom, New Delhi). Here are the Exclusive Pics for The Automotive India of the Q7 Face-lift from Audi.

20151211_115530.jpg

20151211_115502.jpg

20151211_115510.jpg

20151211_115516.jpg

20151211_115557.jpg

20151211_115605.jpg

20151211_115612.jpg

20151211_115620.jpg

20151211_115642.jpg

20151211_115648.jpg

20151211_115659.jpg

20151211_115707.jpg

20151211_115717.jpg

20151211_115804.jpg

20151211_115544.jpg

* More in next post.

Looks really good according to me. Seems like a spaceship like SUV went in for a change and came out a nice sporty yet sophisticated one. Me like it. The only part i didn't like are the alloys. I mean you make such a sporty SUV and this theme is carried throughout the car but then you look at the alloys which make you go aargh. Just check out X3's alloy patter or even X5's alloy pattern. It suits the car beautifully.

Any idea if the overall weight of the car has reduced - was that not a disadvantage in earlier Q7 model

Yes the weight has reduced a lot. As you can see by the badging on the rear, it has been changed to 45 TDI which shows that the car has better acceleration than before. But the car is powered by the same engine. This indicates that all the acceleration gains have basically been achieved from better aerodynamics and lighter weight. The weight was surely a disadvantage but it depends in which way are you talking about it. The Performance - Well the weight wasn't the only thing bringing the performance down, it was the gearbox too, as the gearbox didn't shift as quickly as it does now and neither was it as quick to respond. Drive both the versions back to back and you will get what I mean.

Audi India introduces the powerful new AudiQ7. Now with a turbocharged 2.0L petrol engine. 252 HP; 0-100 in 6.9 seconds priced from Rs. 67.76 Lacs (ex-showroom, India).

21314427_1834556959907799_4811171970060394524_n.jpg

21271144_1834556969907798_2069594215867796167_n.jpg

21192109_1834556943241134_3131798503252987985_n.jpg

21272653_1834556983241130_7506070515172083120_n.jpg

Audi Q7 facelift revealed

hx?n=http%3a%2f%2fcdni.autocarindia.com%2fExtraImages%2f20190626112344_2019-Audi-Q7-front-static.jpg

Audi has unveiled the mid-cycle update for its Q7 SUV. The refreshed Q7 gets new styling and an upgraded features list to bring it in line with the rest of Audi’s SUV range – with every engine featuring electrified tech.

shx?n=http%3a%2f%2fcdni.autocarindia.com%2fExtraImages%2f20190626112344_2019-Audi-Q7-rear-static.jpg

Audi will showcase the refreshed Q7 at the upcoming Frankfurt Motor show in September, with global sales beginning thereafter.

r.ashx?n=http%3a%2f%2fcdni.autocarindia.com%2fExtraImages%2f20190626112358_2019-Audi-Q7-interior.jpg

Expect Audi to bring the updated Q7 to India sometime next year.

er.ashx?n=http%3a%2f%2fcdni.autocarindia.com%2fExtraImages%2f20190626112400_2019-Audi-Q7-3rd-row.jpg

Read: