Mercedes Maybach S500: Exclusive Experience on T.A.I

Every automotive enthusiast dreams to be surrounded by beautiful and powerful cars and I am no different. Moreover, I am a maniac of sorts who wants to bring in something exciting each day with regards to automobiles in his life and to my extended lovable family, The Automotive India. Today, it gives me immense honor to share with you my moments of excitement with none other than Mercedes Maybach S500 itself. A car that re-defines the meaning of luxury. A car that stands with the next best i.e Rolls Royce. I was invited to see the new S-500 Maybach today so excited as I was to the core, reached to the Mercedes Benz Showroom in Delhi and on the gate itself I started to feel numb as I saw this magnificent beast right at the gate. I feel truly lucky that I had the opportunity to spend time with this beauty, feel it, sit and spend time in it. I spent a good amount of time in this awesome car and was honestly about to faint when I was offered to check how it drives. I shall be driving it soon enough though. As I sat inside it, it was a entirely different world altogether. Enthusiasts often dream of catching a glimpse of Maybach and there I was standing, sitting and touching this beast and not 1 beast, there were 3 of them. I do know we have a separate thread here to discuss re-entry of Maybach brand in India but I request mods, to let this thread of mine be separate as it is individually dealing with a particular Maybach and I want to keep it as an Exclusive Experience for The Automotive India.

20151107_163407.jpg

20151107_163415.jpg

20151107_163437.jpg

20151107_163430.jpg

20151107_162249.jpg

20151107_162238.jpg

20151107_162447.jpg

20151107_162554.jpg

20151107_162208.jpg

20151107_162159.jpg

This is just the beginning!

I do hope you all have enjoyed the pics of the magnificent Maybach S500, videos of the S500 Maybach shall be following soon. Closing pics of the Maybach S500.[:)]

20151107_171811.jpg

20151107_171820.jpg

20151107_171708.jpg

20151107_171659.jpg

20151107_171626.jpg

20151107_162609.jpg

20151107_162909.jpg

All the pictures of this thread are only for The Automotive India. Any Re-use needs full credit to TAI.

Just one line to say after looking at all these pics:
"Akash Bhai, tum jameen bikwaoge (Akash bro, you are gonna make me sell my land)" :biggrin:
  • 1000 square yards for down payment
  • 200 square yards per month for next 5 years for installments
  • 100 square yards at the time of every service (ten services = 1000 square yards
  • 500 square yards for fuel expenses for 1 lac kilometers and 500 square yards for insurance premiums

So in total, I can have this car after selling 15,000 square yards or around 1.22 hectare of land [drive]

What a beauty and what a price :stupid:

another biggie by our beloved akash!
I'm stunned. what's best is the very clean dashboard layout compare to the airplane cockpit in mm 63 or mm 57.(Old gen )

A Couple of videos of the Mercedes Maybach S-500 for all of you to enjoy![:)]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FCsFrr6EBzQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=szUeLCZZ9a4

Sharing of the above videos needs full credit to The Automotive India.

another biggie by our beloved akash!
I'm stunned.
[:D]Buddy thanks for the appreciation and love. Honestly, I sat in this car for 20 minutes. Out of which 10 minutes I simply sat with eyes closed and rest 10 minutes I made the interiors video. The car is plush and massive in flesh. I almost fell when I was asked to have TD. It took me sometime to realize that I have been offered to check out the beast! Will be driving it soon!

what's best is the very clean dashboard layout compare to the airplane cockpit in mm 63 or mm 57.(Old gen )
Saarji, it is due to my lack of education and experience, I can't understand what is this mm63 or mm57 :tongue:
Will you please explain sirji. I can't find what part of them is 57 or 63 mm in size and where it's used.

I wanted to say Mercedes maybatch 63 or 57.
these were the older models and had an MM symbol rather than Mercedes Benz (mb ).

6.3 meters or 5.7 meters was the length. yes that's how long these were. I still remember they were the First cars on planet to have all kinds of automatic headlights (like audi led matrix these days). the headlights had small motors to aim the beams depending on steering and terrain. very futrstic!

their dashboard was very cluttered and had 100s of switches and stuff.

I cant help but notice that such an expensive car is being kept in somewhat dirty environs. Noticed that the tyres have a lot of dust rolled into them, and then there's all sorts of leaves/twigs falling on the rear glass. Reminds me of what happens to my Micra in my housing society[:D].
Also, purely from a car enthusiast perspective, it still looks more S-Class than Maybach to me. Perhaps doesnt evoke the sheer stunning presence of a Rolls Royce Phantom or Ghost.

I cant help but notice that such an expensive car is being kept in somewhat dirty environs. Noticed that the tyres have a lot of dust rolled into them, and then there's all sorts of leaves/twigs falling on the rear glass. Reminds me of what happens to my Micra in my housing society
[lol]Actually due to weather the dust/tree leaves etc have been falling off and sadly they dropped on the car itself. Also, the location where the dealership is, there is too much dust on road itself and the approach road to the dealership is also not very good. The cars I have seen there are covered in bit of dust even after best possible care being provided.

Also, purely from a car enthusiast perspective, it still looks more S-Class than Maybach to me. Perhaps doesnt evoke the sheer stunning presence of a Rolls Royce Phantom or Ghost.
Absolutely, I'll tell you, externally except from side profile, there is nothing different in it from S-Class. But interior wise there is quite a lot of difference in fit and finish than the regular S-Class and due to slightly long length, the rear seating is the best part of this car. I literally had a power-nap in this car that day.[:)]. Rolls Royce is a Maharaja type of car. It is one of those car which is for sedate and laid back driving. The elegance of front profile in RR is certainly unmatched but Maybach in my view surely stands a chance in terms of price and it is not lacking in comfort too. I am now waiting to see an S-600 Maybach if god may be kind enough.

Very Good job Akash. Keep up the good work. [clap]

The interiors of the car made me to "feel like god". What an excellent interior but a customer who wants to spend crores of rupees then he would expect this much comfortness.

I particularly liked the blue shade in the S500 over the white.

the.Old. maybathch definately had the maharaja feel, it followed a different design theme and looked hefty.

the new maybatch has some amount of sportiness added and a new design language, angular lamps, sharp alloys etc. not necessarily a bad thing.

perhaps the modern maharaja would like to take the wheel at times and he'd enjoy it too.

Buddies, Saw this Black Maybach S-500 today. In this shade the car looks particularly smashing hot. Don't mind the dust please![:)] I think S-500 being a CKD has got settled among its niche clientele quite well as even these 2 were there on orders only. I yet to see an S-600 CBU Maybach though.

20151228_121350.jpg

20151228_121343.jpg

20151228_121420.jpg

20151228_131317.jpg

20151228_131309.jpg