All-New Audi A6 Facelift Launched

Re: All-New Audi A6 Facelift Spied Testing

The new Audi A6 has been spied testing again in Mumbai.​

2015-audi-a6-facelift-spied-mumbai-2.jpg

The engines and drive trains of the A6 range have been updated- all three TFSI and five TDI engines now meet the Euro 6 emission standards. Audi has ditched the 2.0 liter TFSI in favor of a new 1.8 TFSI ultra. Also on offer is a 2.0 TDI ultra with 150 PS (110 kW) that gives a fuel-efficiency figure of just 4.2 liters / 100 km. The TDI-powered model also comes with glass fiber-reinforced polymer (GFRP) springs causing a weight reduction of 4.4 kg (9.7 lbs). Both ultra models come with a newly developed S-tronic transmission.
source

Audi A6 facelift launch on 12th August.
Audi-A6-front.jpg
Audi India would launch the much-awaited 2015 A6 facelift on August 12, 2015 in the country. The new iteration of Audi A6 saloon would come with several new features, while mechanically it is expected to be the same as before.

2015 Audi A6 facelift would flaunt Matrix LED headlamps with Audi’s Dynamic Turn indicators. It would be the third company car in India to be equipped with Matrix LED headlamps after A8L and RS6 Avant. Some other prominent changes at the outside are a redesigned front grille, restyled front and rear bumpers, and a new LED tail-lamp cluster. Inside the cabin, the A6 facelift boasts of new seats and dashboard, while offering an even more advanced Nvidia Tegra 30 graphics chip for the MMI system.

Audi A6 facelift launch on 12th August – MotorOctane

Audi India to launch the A6 facelift on August 20, 2015.

11899751_1125383380825164_6201431223511027389_n.jpg

11898738_1127528703943965_2736545749643142627_n.jpg

Official

We will be attending the 3 day long Audi Event in Delhi starting tomorrow in which new Audi A6 would be launching. I shall be providing the exclusive coverage for you all.[:)]

We attended the Day 1 of the Face-lift Audi A6 Launch by Audi in Delhi today. There are number of internal/external/technical changes in the sedan this time. The pricing is expected to reach by later half of the day to dealers. Yet the speculative price Ex-showroom for Petrol is Rs. 40-43 Lacs and Diesel would be around Rs. 50Lac. Here is the exclusive coverage of the launch for The Automotive India.[:)]

20150820_103630.jpg

20150820_103641.jpg

20150820_103650.jpg

20150820_103753.jpg

20150820_103823.jpg

20150820_103929.jpg

20150820_103941.jpg

20150820_104124.jpg

20150820_104143.jpg

20150820_104103.jpg

20150820_114631.jpg

20150820_115046.jpg

20150820_115542.jpg

20150820_114716.jpg

* More in next post.

Finally, After having a sausage Pizza and a diet Pepsi, thought to make a small video for the new Audi A6. So here it is buddies[:)]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r14_ixFDlVQ

My survival drink at the launch[lol]

20150820_123413.jpg

All the pics of today's coverage and the video is exclusively for The Automotive India only. Any re-use needs full credit to TAI.

Re: All-New Audi A6 Facelift Launched: Test Drive Experience

20150831_111049.jpg

I had been invited by Audi Delhi to Test Drive the Face-Lift Audi A6 that has been recently launched for the Indian Market. Today I drove the Test Car and here are my opinions on the same. The reason I am not beginning a new thread for the TD report is because the 35TDI Audi A6 that I drove today is the same one that I clicked at launch recently. So did not click many pictures today as I wanted to feel the drive of it.

External Looks of Audi A6 Face-Lift with Matrix Headlamps.

The face-lift A6 Sedan has finally received a smart makeover from Audi and is referred as the A6 Matrix. Giving it a more sharper look as per the design language of Audi for it’s recently launched products and even the upcoming ones, the A6 Matrix looks a much hot premium luxury sedan now.

The 1st thing that shall catch your attention in new Audi A6 are the Matrix headlamps consisting of LED lights controlled from a light sensor as I was informed which shall help in lighting only the desired set of LEDs so that the on-coming traffic should not feel any harm and the driver as well remains same. Operating selected set of LED will not reduce the visibility as such as all of them are really powerful. The A6 Sedan has been provided with a sharper shape with LEDs. I saw a Black A6 with Matrix headlamps lighted, When I tried clicking the headlamp Matrix it was so fine that for me to ascertain that they actually are ON was bit difficult. Over all these new headlamps provide the new A6 with a more appealing front profile.

20150831_110940.jpg

20150831_110951.jpg

Like all the other face-lifts which we all have come across, even the A6 too boasts of similar cues of being a face-lift version with its totally redesigned bumpers both in front and rear with chrome being used liberally by Audi which provides a premium look to the sedan yet keeping it sporty character alive.

Overall for the non-enthusiasts it might not appear to be a heavily re-designed car and as from the outgoing model, the side profile of A6 hasn’t changed. Only the enthusiasts can make out the visible differences in the new A6. When I attended the launch of the new A6 at Delhi, I was properly informed that the S-Line A6 now comes with wider size Alloys i.e 18” as an option among other changes that have been brought in. Talking about the rear profile of the new Audi A6, This time it gets sharp LED tail lamps with turn indicator pattern that replicated the new Q3. Audi A6 Face-lift now comes equipped with a sporty, trapezoidal shape exhausts having chrome tips. Apart from these exhaust tips, this time A6 comes with an added chrome garnish running on the boot with Audi badges being placed above it on the sides.

Transmission, Steering and Engine Performance.

A significant upgrade received by the A6 this time is the 7-Speed S-Tronic transmission which is super smooth and agile and performed very well when I drove. If I talk of the Engine, A6 Comes in 2 variants i.e 1.8 Petrol which is yet to be priced and the 2.0 L TDI Diesel. The executive did inform me that the only reason to provide a 1.8 L petrol option was that the Indian market is primarily FE conscious so for them an option of engine is there too which I do feel is an intelligent move from Audi. So as I drove the A6, the initial response of the engine was quite mellow till 1200-1300 rpm. It is only between 1500 to 2000 rpm that the engine begins to wake up and beyond 2000 rpm the A6 Diesel drives into its true colors. That is when you’ll realize that you are driving a powerful premium sedan. The drive actually of the A6 is really smooth and effortless. The reason I say this, after driving a couple of other Germans like Mercedes, I find driving Audi(s) in general quite relating as everything is placed in user friendly and conventional positions. I drove it on one of the Busiest roads of Delhi i.e the Mathura Road. Filled with slow traffic and potholes this road gave me good opportunity to test car’s ride quality and braking stability on one side and while returning I could accelerate too to observe its high speed manners and that is where I would say the actual power of the car comes to play between 2000-to 3000 rpm. Though I tested it at such RPMs I never over-speed and to care to the fact that the car is not owned by me its rather a TD car and needs to go to showroom in same condition as its given to me. Overall I did find the 2.0 L TDI engine to be quite responsive and it is likely to garner maximum buyers here.

Another thing I would like to say about the A6 here is its responsive but a light steering which I feel does not complement well to its sheer size. Though it is quite easy to drive the A6 in traffic but while returning when I accelerated it, I was bit scared of the light weight steering. Thankfully the braking is a asset and really balanced. Also, as I said I drove it on potholes filled stretch, the suspension of A6 wins brownie points from my end for being splendid one taking all the potholes in a stride and sportingly.

Interiors of the new A6

Audi this time has done some welcome changes to the interiors of the A6 cabin and personally speaking I liked the Beige interiors of the Black A6 though it would be difficult to keep it clean. Apart from this, a visible change being that the Navigation now has been equipped with Radio FM and a voice command. The acoustics of the new A6 is commendable with BOSE speakers being provided and the sound quality is also very good. The seating and leg-space for the rear passenger is very comfortable though if you open the rear armrest the 5 passenger can’t sit and more-over the transmission tunnel hump is pretty high. Adding to the interior comfort is the dual climate control AC that cooled the cabin evenly and fast. Also if I speak of the boot space, it can be increased by 60:40 split of rear seats.

Coming to a important piece of info on the pricing, In Delhi, the On-road price for this new A6 is Rs 58 Lac and for the Noida people it is 56 Lacs.

20150831_111058.jpg

20150831_111135.jpg

20150831_111653.jpg

20150831_111658.jpg

20150831_112943.jpg

20150831_113010.jpg

20150831_113025.jpg

20150831_111356.jpg

20150831_110739.jpg

20150831_110656.jpg

The Above Pics are only for TAI. Any re-use needs full credit to The Automotive India

Dealer Update: Buddies, as per revert to me by my sources at Audi Delhi, Audi India has launched the 2015 AUDI A6 FACE-LIFT 35 TFSI at Rs. 45.90 Lacs (Ex-Delhi).

Well good to see the DSG introduced finally! Its still a front wheel drive. The headlights are a new flavour. Its VW stable cars like this makes me miss the Passat highline at 174 bhp & was 23 lakhs cheaper, But status & bling value the new Audi A6 has it no doubt.
@Akash whats your view on the air suspension?Is there a noticeable difference over traditional springs??