Tata Tigor (Kite-5) Compact Sedan Unveiled. This is a discussion on Tata Tigor (Kite-5) Compact Sedan Unveiled within Indian Auto Sector. Part of The Auto Talk category; No offence intended looks like, I'll cut your throat, it will pain and pls bear it.
I would how RTO ... |
1st April 2017, 12:18 AM
|
#961 | V4
| Re: Tata Tigor (Kite-5) Compact Sedan Unveiled No offence intended looks like, I'll cut your throat, it will pain and pls bear it.
I would how RTO and insurance prices are too much. RTO prices are fixed at some xx % and insurance quotes vary from a firm to another and that too with minimum variation. Quote:
Originally Posted by ItsDivyansh Man, first I would tell you that drink some chilled water or something. I think you loose your cool very quickly, so I will talk to you in a cool manner and expect the same from you.
Firstly I clearly mentioned no offence
Second is that I am too a big fan of Tata and hence I have booked the Tigor already.
Third man everyone can have their own opinion with something
Fourth if Tata or any company had brought a car with these many features and such a low price I would have gone with that.
Fifth I was just asking the price of AMC and extended warranty.
No offense intended | |
| |
1st April 2017, 12:30 AM
|
#962 | V8
| Re: Tata Tigor (Kite-5) Compact Sedan Unveiled Quote:
Originally Posted by torquehead No offence intended looks like, I'll cut your throat, it will pain and pls bear it.
I would how RTO and insurance prices are too much. RTO prices are fixed at some xx % and insurance quotes vary from a firm to another and that too with minimum variation. | RTO prices though fixed, an extra amount is charged as agent fees, which for me is acceptable.
For example purpose, Pricelist of Tiago Diesel (when I bought in October) showed 75,000 RTO charges. Actual charges was somewhere around 64,000 rest 9,000 being agent fees. And this differ from place to place.
Insurance quotation depends on add-ons plus dealers tend to price it higher than market.
Last edited by GautamJ; 1st April 2017 at 12:32 AM.
|
| |
1st April 2017, 04:45 AM
|
#963 | V8
Award Points: 10
Originally Posted by ItsDivyansh Man, first I would tell you that drink some chilled water or something. I think you loose your cool very quickly, so I will talk to you in a cool manner and expect the same from you.
Firstly I clearly mentioned no offence
Second is that I am too a big fan of Tata and hence I have booked the Tigor already.
Third man everyone can have their own opinion with something
Fourth if Tata or any company had brought a car with these many features and such a low price I would have gone with that.
Fifth I was just asking the price of AMC and extended warranty.
No offense intended | Sorry if I sounded rude, I was calm only but difficult to show expressions in words. Point just was if you keep on adding things and that too with AMC, ext warranty then price will definitely increase. Which model you've booked? You can go with p2p instead of AMC especially if your running would be low. Its much cheaper than AMC. |
| |
1st April 2017, 10:47 AM
|
#964 | V6
| Quote:
Originally Posted by AbhisekVerma Sorry if I sounded rude, I was calm only but difficult to show expressions in words. Point just was if you keep on adding things and that too with AMC, ext warranty then price will definitely increase. Which model you've booked? You can go with p2p instead of AMC especially if your running would be low. Its much cheaper than AMC. | I know it will cost more. I just wanted to know the price with the extended warranty and AMC. It's in my budget. I booked a baleno Zeta on 28th of February. It costs around 7.55 lacs. I just wanted to know that will it cost more than that or not.
I actually think not.
I am just looking for this car as it's more on feature wise than the baleno and also it will be delivered sooner than the Baleno.
That's the main reason that why I am buying Tigor.
Last edited by 350Z; 1st April 2017 at 11:37 PM.
Reason: Please refer to forum protocol.
|
| |
1st April 2017, 11:09 AM
|
#965 | Honoured Member
Award Points: 70
Originally Posted by ItsDivyansh I know it will cost more. I just wanted to know the price with the extended warranty and AMC. It's in my budget. I booked a baleno Zeta on 28th of February. It costs around 7.55 lacs. I just wanted to know that will it cost more than that or not.
I actually think not.
I am just looking for this car as it's more on feature wise than the baleno and also it will be delivered sooner than the Baleno.
That's the main reason that why I am buying Tigor. | if you are looking at the top model of tigor will suggest you to check the aspire titanium as well. i will compare the tigor xz with the aspire titanium since both are under 6 lakhs and aspire cost just 10k higher( still aspire will cost you less than tigor because of discounts)
you can easily get good discounts on the aspire. last month only i was negotiating for aspire and was getting 4 year warranty plus parking sensors plus 20k cash discounts at the first round of discussion. i booked the elantra so didn't go to talk for more discount ( the advisor was willing to give even more discounts )
i don't think there is any difference in features between tigor xz and aspire titanium. aspire will cost you less with a better engine and more space.
quoting akula's comment Quote:
XZ(0) offer these + over XZ
Touchscreen
Voice command
Video and image playback
4 tweetiers
Automatic climate control
rear parking camera
knitted roof liner
| you can easily get rear parking camera free from ford , titanium comes with automatic climate control plus you can easily get a top of the line pioneer touch screen system for 40 thousand and still aspire will cost you less than the tigor xz(o)
IMHO , tigor is a good buy if you want to buy a lower or mid variant. aspire top variant kills every other car in its segment.
Last edited by allhyundaicars; 1st April 2017 at 11:21 AM.
|
| |
1st April 2017, 11:28 AM
|
#966 | V6
Originally Posted by allhyundaicars if you are looking at the top model of tigor will suggest you to check the aspire titanium as well. i will compare the tigor xz with the aspire titanium since both are under 6 lakhs and aspire cost just 10k higher( still aspire will cost you less tahn tigor because of discounts)
you can easily get good discounts on the aspire. last month only i was negotiating for aspire and was getting 4 year warranty plus parking sensors plus 20k cash discounts at the first round of discussion. i booked the elantra so didn't go to talk for more discount ( the advisor was willing to give even more discounts )
i don't think there is any difference in features between tigor xz and aspire titanium. aspire will cost you less with a better engine and more space. | I also thought of aspire titanium, but then it's FE is not as good as Tigor.
I know its a nice car with powerful engine but than also I think Tigor will work.
I have been researching for a car since a year and finally decided to go with aspire titanium but then changed my mind to baleno as I didn't had any showroom or service center of ford near my house.
Then I came to know about Tigor and this car ticks most if not all the check boxes for me. Btw from which showroom were you dealing about the aspire titanium because I too discussed with my sales guy but he didn't offer any other accessories or discounts.
Thanks for the advice though.
Last edited by ItsDivyansh; 1st April 2017 at 11:35 AM.
|
| |
1st April 2017, 11:36 AM
|
#967 | V6
Originally Posted by allhyundaicars if you are looking at the top model of tigor will suggest you to check the aspire titanium as well. i will compare the tigor xz with the aspire titanium since both are under 6 lakhs and aspire cost just 10k higher( still aspire will cost you less than tigor because of discounts)
IMHO , tigor is a good buy if you want to buy a lower or mid variant. aspire top variant kills every other car in its segment. | Aspire is a nice option for everyone looking at 5-8 Lakhs , But everyone just gives it a look alone ,none books the car.
Tigor is based on the successful & established Tiago , definitely its gonna fetch a better resale value and peaceful ownership than the low selling fords! |
| |
1st April 2017, 11:56 AM
|
#968 | Honoured Member
Award Points: 70
| Re: Tata Tigor (Kite-5) Compact Sedan Unveiled @ divyansh - i was dealing with harpreet ford and yes you would have got around 10-11 kmpl with the aspire.
a close friend of mine recently bought tiago xz on my recommendation but after driving the car my thoughts have changed. experience shared here Tata Tiago Review & Pictures: Tata's Tiara
i don't complain of performance but refinement level and i hope because of the balance shaft in the tigor the vibrations have reduced.
@turbo - yes you are right everyone looks at the aspire but sales are really low. i don't consider much for the resale though.
maruti desire zxi costs 8 lakhs+ whereas aspire costs around 6.3 with same features.
after 5 years aspire might sell for 1.5 or maybe 1 lakh. so around 5.3 lakhs depreciation in 5 years.
i buy the desire for 8 lakhs and after 5 years it might sell for 2.5 lakhs or 3 lakhs. so a depreciation of 5 lakhs in 5 years but i do save in the interest amount plus get a better finished product if i chose the former. well this was going through my mind when i was finalizing the car.
let's don't go more off topic.
Last edited by allhyundaicars; 1st April 2017 at 12:01 PM.
|
| |
1st April 2017, 12:14 PM
|
#969 | V6
Originally Posted by allhyundaicars @ divyansh - i was dealing with harpreet ford and yes you would have got around 10-11 kmpl with the aspire.
a close friend of mine recently bought tiago xz on my recommendation but after driving the car my thoughts have changed. experience shared here Tata Tiago Review & Pictures: Tata's Tiara
i don't complain of performance but refinement level and i hope because of the balance shaft in the tigor the vibrations have reduced.
@turbo - yes you are right everyone looks at the aspire but sales are really low. i don't consider much for the resale though.
maruti desire zxi costs 8 lakhs+ whereas aspire costs around 6.3 with same features.
after 5 years aspire might sell for 1.5 or maybe 1 lakh. so around 5.3 lakhs depreciation in 5 years.
i buy the desire for 8 lakhs and after 5 years it might sell for 2.5 lakhs or 3 lakhs. so a depreciation of 5 lakhs in 5 years but i do save in the interest amount plus get a better finished product if i chose the former. well this was going through my mind when i was finalizing the car.
let's don't go more off topic. | Harpreet Ford which one? Can you tell the location? Also who was your sales person there?
Last edited by ItsDivyansh; 1st April 2017 at 12:24 PM.
|
| |
1st April 2017, 03:07 PM
|
#970 | V4
| Re: Tata Tigor (Kite-5) Compact Sedan Unveiled Hi all, this is my first post on this forum. I have been following the forum for sometime now. Really useful information being provided by all.
My 2 cents on Tigor. I have Wagon R CNG right now and planning to replace it. So have been waiting for Tigor, which seemed good replacement. However the price has been disappointing. 1lakh over Tiago for base model is, being too ambitious. You pretty much get much better Ameo for that price. I got offer for VW Ameo @ 6.10lakh for base model, Mumbai. Compare this with 5.6lakh for Tiago XE, I get ABS, Airbags and front power windows in Ameo. Plus brand name ( well not that it really matters) which is higher than Tata.
So am confused now. Can people please suggest between the two, Ameo and Tigor |
| |
1st April 2017, 04:52 PM
|
#971 | V8
Originally Posted by vendetta Hi all, this is my first post on this forum. I have been following the forum for sometime now. Really useful information being provided by all.
My 2 cents on Tigor. I have Wagon R CNG right now and planning to replace it. So have been waiting for Tigor, which seemed good replacement. However the price has been disappointing. 1lakh over Tiago for base model is, being too ambitious. You pretty much get much better Ameo for that price. I got offer for VW Ameo @ 6.10lakh for base model, Mumbai. Compare this with 5.6lakh for Tiago XE, I get ABS, Airbags and front power windows in Ameo. Plus brand name ( well not that it really matters) which is higher than Tata.
So am confused now. Can people please suggest between the two, Ameo and Tigor | Sirji, please mention your requirements and fuel you prefer.
Though Ameo is good option but their service is bad, and not to forget it will be heavy on pocket to maintain a VW.
Is Tigor XT in your budget? |
| |
1st April 2017, 04:53 PM
|
#972 | V6
Originally Posted by vendetta Hi all, this is my first post on this forum. I have been following the forum for sometime now. Really useful information being provided by all.
So am confused now. Can people please suggest between the two, Ameo and Tigor | If you can live with expensive service and poor fuel economy then yes. Of course VW has brand value more than a tata. |
| |
1st April 2017, 05:32 PM
|
#973 | V4
Originally Posted by GautamJ Sirji, please mention your requirements and fuel you prefer.
Though Ameo is good option but their service is bad, and not to forget it will be heavy on pocket to maintain a VW.
Is Tigor XT in your budget? | Yes agree, heard some bad stories on VW. But thought given Ameo is based on Polo, which has been around for a while, all problems would have been sorted.
Is regular maintenance also costly for VW?
We had Indica v2 earlier and my brother had Vista, both cars had something or other failing, like ac knob or door handle. So thought in that respect Ameo's reliability would be on par with Tigor.
My budget is around 6, max 6.5 with petrol engine, running has reduced with job change so diesel is out of picture and CNG lines are getting longer here. Also am interested in basic features only with safety packs. Not fan of bell's and whistles.
Was really hoping Tata would have launched Tigor XE with Airbag atleast. |
| |
1st April 2017, 05:38 PM
|
#974 | V8
| Re: Tata Tigor (Kite-5) Compact Sedan Unveiled The brand also include resale if am not wrong
Coming to your pick. I would suggest for Tigor any day if you looking for पेट्रोल.
And on thing I learned last time that the taxes, Insurance and other charges get calculated on the original price not discounted price and even there are slabs ie above 6 Lacs x amount and less than 6 Lacs y amount.
So check all these things as well before you finalize anything if price is concerned and deciding factor
Last edited by kasscon; 1st April 2017 at 06:00 PM.
|
| |
1st April 2017, 06:50 PM
|
#975 | V4
Originally Posted by kasscon The brand also include resale if am not wrong
Coming to your pick. I would suggest for Tigor any day if you looking for पेट्रोल.
And on thing I learned last time that the taxes, Insurance and other charges get calculated on the original price not discounted price and even there are slabs ie above 6 Lacs x amount and less than 6 Lacs y amount.
So check all these things as well before you finalize anything if price is concerned and deciding factor | Thanks. Tigor with safety packs is available in only higher variants. These seem even more costly, mainly because I am not interested in those extra stuff. Tiago XE(o) or XM(o) seem perfect for my need. But the increased legroom and boot space makes Tigor tempting.
Any idea if optional for lower variants will be launched? |
| | Thread Tools | Search Thread | | | All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 11:53 PM. |