9th May 2015, 10:06 AM
|
#121 | V8
| Re: Tata Bolt vs Maruti Swift vs Hyundai i20 vs VW Polo vs Fiat Punto vs Nissan Micra Quote:
Originally Posted by gaddambhargavareddy In this Thread TATA BOLT Scored with higher votes but sales report shows tata bolt is in almost last position  | Yes you are right. But i am yet to see a Bolt ownership in TAI. Similarly in another forum also all were praising bolt during launch but there is no ownership report till date.
Last edited by D.J.D.; 9th May 2015 at 10:12 AM.
|
| |
9th May 2015, 07:00 PM
|
#122 | V10
Award Points: 30
| Re: Tata Bolt vs Maruti Swift vs Hyundai i20 vs VW Polo vs Fiat Punto vs Nissan Micra |
| |
8th June 2015, 05:10 PM
|
#123 | Honoured Member
Award Points: 110
| Re: Tata Bolt vs Maruti Swift vs Hyundai i20 vs VW Polo vs Fiat Punto vs Nissan Micra Buddies,
Here is how TATA feels that BOLT has an edge over Maruti Swift and Hyundai i10 Grand. Benefits of owning a BOLT by TATA Motors:
Akash |
| |
8th June 2015, 05:59 PM
|
#124 | V10
Award Points: 10
| Re: Tata Bolt vs Maruti Swift vs Hyundai i20 vs VW Polo vs Fiat Punto vs Nissan Micra Sad truth is, no one even bothered to check the said features. After TD the Zest, I couldn't stop thinking about the HK audio, engine performance, handling and God! that space. But then I already bought my car and wouldn't trade it for anything in next 4 years. But I have been suggesting it to my friends/anyone-in-my-circle, but the moment they hear TATA, they said "Tata, huh? No thanks. I don't want to buy taxi car". I patiently took them through a lot of sites, explaining features, but in the end, 0.5 out of 10, will go for the car.
Taxi image is badly plastered on TATA brand, and I am sure even if put TATA logo in front of Jaguar car, it will become a market dud! Sad truth, guys!
What TATA needs to do?
1. Display it in a mall/parks/places-where-crowded for long time, say a month or so, for all people to get an understanding on what they are missing.
2. Advertise. Ads on prime time! Highlight the features so that even a laymen can understand what it offers for such low price. If a worthless POS can sell well with ads, I guess Zest twins can sell decent numbers.
3. Conduct mela once in every quarter. Believe me, every Hyundai mela I have been to, the turnover ratio of people to customer is decent number.
4. For gods sake, train the S.A and dealers to treat customer as customer. When whole automobile industry is struggling, everyone treats you like king. But out of 6 showrooms I have been to, 2 very good and rest were BS. This will be a huge turn-off for lots & lots of potential customer!
5. Last but not least, assign different service bays for different cars. Sometime ago, I overheard and Bolt owner, who isn't educated explained to his friend "They won't respect you in service centers man! I felt like I am one of the taxi driver when I was inside Garage! I promised myself I never go back to SA. I will let them pick up and drop instead!"
Some may sound silly, but seriously, it goes a long way in building repo! I respect TATA for what it did, but until they alter their stand in certain areas, it will be tough time to beat the chart, or even enter into the chart! |
| |
8th June 2015, 06:26 PM
|
#125 | V10
| Re: Tata Bolt vs Maruti Swift vs Hyundai i20 vs VW Polo vs Fiat Punto vs Nissan Micra Quote:
Originally Posted by Akash1886 Buddies,
Here is how TATA feels that BOLT has an edge over Maruti Swift and Hyundai i10 Grand. Benefits of owning a BOLT by TATA Motors:
Akash | True this is how I am looking at the comparo. The cost that one takes to upgrade the car with things not present. So bolt is beneficial by 50K (according to Tata) Plus the price (Exshowroom) of around 25K cheaper atleast that rest which gives a total benefit of 75K close to lac. That is indeed the value of the car.
Now, if, people of India are blind to these things then, God help them.
Another way I look at it is, remove the 75K difference and the cars come on par. So people value the brand and perception @75K Thats the price they have to pay for going for Suzuki and Hyundai. |
| |
8th June 2015, 07:04 PM
|
#126 | V10
| Re: Tata Bolt vs Maruti Swift vs Hyundai i20 vs VW Polo vs Fiat Punto vs Nissan Micra Well explained @vikyjoshi. At any angle, it is tempting VFM offering product. But people(most of them!) never compare for features, but the face or brand value. I would suggest TATA to use Sharukh or any big guys for it's ads. It sure will improve the sales to decent numbers, I believe so! |
| |
8th June 2015, 07:25 PM
|
#127 | V8
Originally Posted by furious_driver I would suggest TATA to use Sharukh or any big guys for it's ads. It sure will improve the sales to decent numbers, I believe so! | It is not only about the person who is about to promote the product, makes the people to buy the product but it is also about how good the car manufacturers produce their product in a different manner than their competitors. And the quality matters here if the product is having tough competition. So quality too plays a role here.
So the manufacturers must make their own product to speak about the company's reputation (Still brand ambassadors are also needed but this is also needed). |
| |
8th June 2015, 07:54 PM
|
#128 | V10
Originally Posted by nmm mithra It is not only about the person who is about to promote the product, makes the people to buy the product but it is also about how good the car manufacturers produce their product in a different manner than their competitors. And the quality matters here if the product is having tough competition. So quality too plays a role here.
So the manufacturers must make their own product to speak about the company's reputation (Still brand ambassadors are also needed but this is also needed). | Well in the initial days, Hyunday had roped in shah rukh khan with a bolt in his hand showcasing the santro, then with a girl with santro zip drive. Later on with Hyundai doing good, they started showing car.
Maruti tried to get in touch with people emotions, Come home in a Maruti- During festivities, and the all time favorite- Kitna deti hai.
We donot remember a single tata ad, save the Reclaim your life for Safari. They need to constantly be seen by the masses. They have a very good parent brand which known for its ethics. they can ride on that ethical values and sell the cars. |
| |
8th June 2015, 08:28 PM
|
#129 | V10
| Re: Tata Bolt vs Maruti Swift vs Hyundai i20 vs VW Polo vs Fiat Punto vs Nissan Micra TATA BOLT have all aspects to compete with premium hatch segment but the only major drawback of for this car is its design specially at rear end resemblance to TATA Vista but still sales of TATA BOLT merely acceptable compare to cars like FIAT PUNTO, Chevy SAIL U-VA,NISSAN Micra, Renault Pulse
So i hope that TATA's Upcoming Future Premium Hatch Batch that is going to be based on TATA NEXON Concept will looks completely fresh in looks and with tons of high end segment first features will definitely grabs the attention of buyers Premium Hatch Back sales figure in may 2015 MS Swift - 17195 units Hyundai i20 - 10334 units Chevyrolet SAIL U-VA - 245 units FIAT PUNTO+Avventura - 585 units FORD FIGO - 900 units Nissan Micra - 712 units Renault Pulse - 126 units TATA BOLT - 716 units TOYOTA ETIOS Liva - 1584 units VW POLO+Cross - 3829 units
Last edited by 350Z; 9th June 2015 at 01:44 AM.
Reason: Spell check.
|
| |
8th June 2015, 08:37 PM
|
#130 | V6
Originally Posted by Akash1886 Buddies,
Here is how TATA feels that BOLT has an edge over Maruti Swift and Hyundai i10 Grand. Benefits of owning a BOLT by TATA Motors: | Unfortunately for Tata, such it is not working. All they need to come out of the shell. Thinking out of the box is next - if they are stuck in the shell, nothing else matters. Quote:
Originally Posted by furious_driver Sad truth is, no one even bothered to check the said features.
Taxi image is badly plastered on TATA brand, and I am sure even if put TATA logo in front of Jaguar car, it will become a market dud! Sad truth, guys!
What TATA needs to do?
... | One more thing and a more importantly the first thing they need to change is DESIGN. Till the day they continue with the Indica / Vista shell and or front fascia, their sales are not going to improve drastically. Their products and overall quality have improved leaps and bounds - but for a common man - it is a new Indica or a new Vista. Till the day this perception changes, Tata will not make much progress.
Taxi image is there, but if they come up with a new design language, market it well and not sell it to taxi market (they are already following this with Bolt and Zest) and also provide premium dealership and A.S.S experience (like Mahindra does for XUV and Rexton customers / owners) things will definitely change. Toyota is a big example. Innova and Etioos twins are hugely bought by cabbies and still it does not affect Corolla or even Innova's sales to private buyers. If Toyota can, why not Tata?? Quote:
Originally Posted by furious_driver Well explained @vikyjoshi. At any angle, it is tempting VFM offering product. But people(most of them!) never compare for features, but the face or brand value. I would suggest TATA to use Sharukh or any big guys for it's ads. It sure will improve the sales to decent numbers, I believe so! | They did try that for the Zest. They had the ad featuring RCB team where the players in the car highlighted the features. It was not a catchy one, but did serve the purpose. But till the design registers with the buyers, no ad is going to help - especially with Tata who needs a huge image makeover. |
| |
9th June 2015, 05:09 PM
|
#131 | V6
Originally Posted by furious_driver 1. Display it in a mall/parks/places-where-crowded for long time, say a month or so, for all people to get an understanding on what they are missing.
3. Conduct mela once in every quarter. Believe me, every Hyundai mela I have been to, the turnover ratio of people to customer is decent number.
| In Bangalore, where i stay, there is a small plot of 30x40 near main road. I have seen several times Maruthi put up a stall displaying their brand new cars from all segments. There will be huge banners showcasing the offers also. |
| |
9th June 2015, 05:22 PM
|
#132 | V8
Award Points: 20
| Re: Tata Bolt vs Maruti Swift vs Hyundai i20 vs VW Polo vs Fiat Punto vs Nissan Micra Very true. I have seen Volkswagen showcasing POLO in most of the malls here in Pune. See how it got impacted on May 2015 sales figure. People who don't have plans to buy a car also visited their stalls who were showcasing big banners saying "Experience German Engineering" or "You are just two turns away from masterpiece, follow the logo to reach it"
Tata should have done similar kind of innovative ads in public to grab attention of peoples. |
| |
15th June 2015, 01:37 PM
|
#133 | Honoured Member
Award Points: 110
| Re: Tata Bolt vs Maruti Swift vs Hyundai i20 vs VW Polo vs Fiat Punto vs Nissan Micra Friends,
Here is comparo by IAB of Jazz with other competitors of the segment. Both Petrol and Diesel Versions are compared. Diesel Petrol  Link
Last edited by Akash1886; 15th June 2015 at 01:41 PM.
Reason: formatting
|
| |
15th June 2015, 02:14 PM
|
#134 | V10
| Re: Tata Bolt vs Maruti Swift vs Hyundai i20 vs VW Polo vs Fiat Punto vs Nissan Micra ^^ One more to add in this poll, I guess.
If Honda is to price the Jazz like they did for Mobilio, then I am sure it won't sell well. So I guess they price it anywhere between Polo/i20! Jazz rear space & luggage space is unmatched by any of it's competitors for sure. But the interior quality and cheap plastics sure need to go off(Speaking from assumption that they will use same from Brio/Amaze). So one more guess is the dashboard will be better than Brio/Amaze/Mobilio and to some extent City. Let's wait and see how it will affect the huge sales number of i20!
Last edited by furious_driver; 15th June 2015 at 02:15 PM.
|
| |
15th June 2015, 04:05 PM
|
#135 | V10
Originally Posted by furious_driver But the interior quality and cheap plastics sure need to go off(Speaking from assumption that they will use same from Brio/Amaze). | Interior Quality is good and at par with i20/Polo and the design is similar to the City. Amaze dashboard wont be here, because Jazz is a global product. I expect it do well, if priced well which Honda has promised. Because, Honda had said during Mobilio's launch that it will be Good VFM and will be priced between Ertiga & Innova. But, here they have said that Jazz will be aggressively priced.
Last edited by nishant5858; 15th June 2015 at 04:07 PM.
|
| | Thread Tools | Search Thread | | | All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 11:57 AM. |