Specs of Honda City 2006?

Do you mean Honda City ZX? I'm posting the all information below.

Variants & Price:

• EXi: Rs.7,27,000
  • GXi (M/T): Rs.7,77,000
  • GXi (CVT): Rs.8,42,000
  • V-TEC: Rs.8,55,000
(Approx.On-Road, Delhi)

Engine:

4 Cylinder, 1497cc producing power of 77 BHP and 12.8 KGM of Torque.
For V-TEC: Power and Torque were 100 BHP and 13.5 KGM respectively.

Transmissions:

• 5 Speed Manual
  • Automatic CVT
Wheels & Tyres:
R14, 175/65 Tubeless

Dimensions:

• Length: 4390mm
  • Width:1690mm
  • Height:1495mm
  • Wheelbase: 2450mm
  • Kerb Weight:1055 Kgs
  • Ground Clearance: 160mm
  • Boot Space: 500 Liters
By the way, Why are looking for them?

main.jpg
Image Source: Google

2006 Honda City or the CityZX came with two engine options. One was the iDSi, known for its high fuel efficiency(15-17kmpl) and the other was Vtec(fe- 13-15kmpl) with a high power output of 100horses.

my cousin is planning to buy a used city from one of his friends. its a 2006 model with around 50k on the odo and the asking price is around 4.5 lakhs. he was not sure about the variant and told me that the car did not have ABS and airbags. did the city Zx have ABS and airbags on any of its models? and what's the difference between EXi and Gxi?

As far as I know, none of the ZX variant had ABS or Airbags and difference between EXi and GXi was of features and Interior color. Where the EXi has Grey interiors, the GXi offered Beige interiors with wooden finish.

No, CityZX didnt have airbags or abs though it had all 4disc brakes unlike the previous model.

@sriharsha- btw is it a Vtec or iDSi. 4.5lacs for a Vtec is a really good deal. The VTEC came with alloys and spoiler as standard. For an iDSi too it isnt very expensive but let your friend bargain and get some more bucks reduced.

ok guys.
the car is a 2006 honda city ZX GXi with 50k kms on the odo.
the asking price is 4.5l.
is the price ok for the car?
the car's body is absolutely clean with no major scratches.

does the GXi variant come with alloys?

Harsha, You didn't mentioned the month so I presume it be somewhere Mid-2006. The price is looking OK but my word of advice is to please thoroughly inspect the car before finalizing the deal, no matters even if it belongs to a friend.

PS: Alloys were available only on top-end V-TEC.

thanks akash and 350Z. actually in parallel, my bro is checking the used car market in bng too. so need to see if anthing which suits his taste come up. if nothing else does, then this deal is final.