New Toyota Innova Facelift Launched

I searched for a thread having this news, but did not find any. Please merge the thread if already exists.

The Toyota Innova facelift is the next launch lined up by Toyota Kirloskar Motor (TKM).

Toyota-Innova-Facelift-front.jpg

Toyota-Innova-Facelift-rear.jpg

MotorBeam seems to have acquired the prices of the Innova facelift and here they are. Note that prices are ex-Showroom, New Delhi.
2013 Toyota Innova Diesel facelift prices

• Innova G (7s) – Rs. 10,89,364/-
  • Innova G (8s) – Rs. 10,93,981/-
  • Innova GX (7s) – Rs. 12,45,604/-
  • Innova GX (8s) – Rs. 12,50,366/-
  • Innova VX (7s) – Rs. 14,53,136/-
  • Innova VX (8s) – Rs. 14,57,780/-
  • Innova Z (7s) – Rs. 15,06,718/-
2013 Toyota Innova Petrol facelift prices

• Innova G (8s) – Rs. 10,20,345/-
  • Innova GX (8s) – Rs. 11,58,740/-
  • Innova VX (7s) – Rs. 13,69,530/-

re: Toyota Innova Facelift: Edit - Now Launched

I searched for a thread having this news, but did not find any. Please merge the thread if already exists.

The Toyota Innova facelift is the next launch lined up by Toyota Kirloskar Motor (TKM).

View attachment 109756

View attachment 109757

MotorBeam seems to have acquired the prices of the Innova facelift and here they are. Note that prices are ex-Showroom, New Delhi.
2013 Toyota Innova Diesel facelift prices

• Innova G (7s) – Rs. 10,89,364/-
  • Innova G (8s) – Rs. 10,93,981/-
  • Innova GX (7s) – Rs. 12,45,604/-
  • Innova GX (8s) – Rs. 12,50,366/-
  • Innova VX (7s) – Rs. 14,53,136/-
  • Innova VX (8s) – Rs. 14,57,780/-
  • Innova Z (7s) – Rs. 15,06,718/-
2013 Toyota Innova Petrol facelift prices

• Innova G (8s) – Rs. 10,20,345/-
  • Innova GX (8s) – Rs. 11,58,740/-
  • Innova VX (7s) – Rs. 13,69,530/-
The price list was leaked on the web - Z variant is priced really well.

Here is the image of the leaked price list.

Source - Carsizzler

The price list was leaked on the web - Z variant is priced really well.

Here is the image of the leaked price list.

Source - Carsizzler
That means an on road price of Rs. 18 Lacs in Mumbai.

How is that well priced for a reliable, comfortable and spacious van, but with a noisy and basic 102 bhp engine with just 2 Airbags and ABS and puny 15" wheels and sheet metal thinner than Lays wafers?

I think its high time we Indians should stop giving Toyota and specifically the Innova so much credit. It does not deserve that. Agreed, it is very reliable and comfortable, but for that price, it needs to offer a lot more than just the basics.

13 lacs for the base variant, that too for a car which has been around for lose to a deade with almost no up-gradation is simply insane. All of a sudden, Nissan Evalia has started appearing VFM to me. I completely agree with the reliability stuff of the D4D engine, but Toyota must realise that it isnt wise to milk its customers who have been accepting the crude engine which has seen no upgrade since its launch in India a decade back. And to add to the pain, the top end variants are offered a hideous front and rear. Toyota Kirloskar, its high time, you people work on real upgrades instead of these cheap facelifts which are nothing more than strategies to hike the prices.

Spied – Facelifted Toyota Innova ‘Z’ reveals its interiors

In New Delhi, Toyota Kirloskar Motor (TKM) will be charging INR 15.06 lakhs (ex-Showroom) for the Z variant which is a good INR 53,000 more than the VX trim. The Z variant would appear even more expensive when the on-road price is taken into account, which stands at a premium INR 17.66 lakhs. So what are the extra features TKM is planning for the Z model?

MotorTrend claims that these images reveal the interiors of the Z variant. And it seems we have nothing but bad news. Features such as steering mounted audio controls, a comprehensive entertainment system, ABS and dual front airbags are already seen on the VX grade and as a result seeing them on the Z variant is mandatory. The only difference seems to be the color of the faux-wood used on the door trim. It seems to have changed from a lighter brown to a darker shade of the same color.

The rear seats reveal a leatherette fabric and we’re not sure whether this comes as standard or as an optional dealer accessory. The exteriors reveal body graphics and a chrome side guard, which again could be dealer level accessories.

Face got new lower jaws line[lol]
whats new in new innova that toyota is giving?

Only reaction that I can give is [frustration].
I think the root cause of this problem is Indian mindset, we judge anything on the basis of herd mentality if everyone is going in some direction lets follow it, similar approach is applied to cars. No doubt Innova WAS as great product when it was launched at that time I had doubts whether it can replace Qualis but boy not only it did replace it but it also turned Toyota India's fortunes northwards.
But almost a decade after the first version I think it is high time for Toyota to come up with the completely refurbished version of Innova and they have come up with this walrus inspired front face Innova. On top of this this car is going to cost about 17.5 lacs on road in Delhi, again I think it is us Indians who should take the blame because even after this day light robbery Toyota will laugh it way to the bank.

Some discussion of the prices of Toyota Innova in Hyderabad
Ex-showroom + 30% Life Tax + Insurance = OTR

Innova VX (7s) – Rs. 14,53,136 >>>>> 19,46,000
Innova VX (8s) – Rs. 14,57,780 >>>>> 19,55,000
Innova Z (7s) – Rs. 15,06,718 >>>>> 20,20,000

Other charges including nil dep insurance/ handling/ dealer (hidden) charges/ temp & permanent charges extra

Some discussion of the prices of Toyota Innova in Hyderabad
Ex-showroom + 30% Life Tax + Insurance = OTR

Innova VX (7s) – Rs. 14,53,136 >>>>> 19,46,000
Innova VX (8s) – Rs. 14,57,780 >>>>> 19,55,000
Innova Z (7s) – Rs. 15,06,718 >>>>> 20,20,000

Other charges including nil dep insurance/ handling/ dealer (hidden) charges/ temp & permanent charges extra
I actually shook my head in disbelief when I read the part marked in bold.

Front new grill dosent suit,previous one was better IMO

What is so special in this car which is going for 19-20 lakh?

In this amount i will buy one diesel Ertiga and one petrol Honda Amaze [lol]

Is it due to fallen rupee vs dollar ration which has led to such price hike?or do they want to get rid from taxi market?

20 lacs for Innova?? [surprise] Do I need to say more??
Instead I would buy one UV (XUV w4 or Storme) and an hatch. [glasses][sleep]

20 lacs for Innova?? [surprise] Do I need to say more??
Instead I would buy one UV (XUV w4 or Storme) and an hatch. [glasses][sleep]
I would prefer to plonk an additional 2-3 Lacs and buy a Rexton, I love that SUV! I dont think it would make much of a difference in the monthly EMIs!

By the way, the website mentions "exclusive leather seats" as a feature in the Z variant of the new Innova. You get better ones in Sion Koliwada.

The so called "All New Innova" was launched today by Toyota Kirloskar Motors. Below are the prices (all Ex. Showroom Delhi). The major upgrades include a wide mouth front grill with lavish garnishing of chrome, chrome garnish on the boot door along with reflectors.

• 2.5 Z 7 Seater: Rs. 1,50,6718/-
  • 2.5 VX 8 Seater: Rs. 1,45,7780/-
  • 2.5 VX 7 Seater: Rs. 1,45,3136/-
  • 2.5 GX 8 Seater: Rs. 1,25,0366/-
  • 2.5 GX 7 Seater: Rs. 1,24, 5604/-
innova-img2-3_tcm303-261317.jpg

innova-img3-3_tcm303-261318.jpg

innova-img5-3_tcm303-261320.jpg
The company has continued with their trend of hiking the price of the car with a facelift. The price of all the variants has been increased by Rs.10,000 - Rs.15,000. Please follow the Press Release for more details.

The facelift is damn ugly [frustration].
And as most Indians, my friend's dad is planning to get this facelifted model by selling of the current Innova. [lol]