[QUOTE]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akash I have voted for the Renault Duster. The only reason being the 110PS engine on offer, which justifies the SUV tagof the vehicle and at the same time delivers excellent fuel efficiency |
Bro good to see you here , although I respect your opinion and at the same time disagree with quite a few of them .
Today itself i and my 3 childhood friends went for a long drive outside Mumbai for a lunch in a duster ( one of them owns a duster since may ) .
The duster completely wins over the ecosport when it comes to ride quality , boot space and rear shoulder width and space again later point is not by a huge margin and IMHO the comparison ends there .
Right from the door handles, paint quality , the sheet metal used on doors , interior , quality, safety , gadgetry is much superior in ES relatively compared to the duster .
The duster had 3* safety rating , and the ES has 4 * .
To put correctly ES worldwide will be sold as a mini urban crossover for compact families . And the duster to be honest is a bolero of Europe .
The 110 engine option has pronounced turbo lag and the power can only be unleashed on the highways , the fuel economy is also not that astounding my friend gets 12-13 in city and 16-17 on highways ( only if driven in the range of 90-110 Km/h ) .
It is the 85 ps version which has less lag and excellent fuel economy but then ES betters the 85ps in mileage and power too .
Quote:
A practical 5 seater. I am sure most of the people would disagree by saying that when one can get a full fledged SUV at that price why go for a Duster, but then with a Duster, you get the ease of parking, and zig zagging through the traffic and last but not the least the fuel efficiency. And with the 4X4, i am sure the Duster would do wonders.
|
My friend paid 13.10 lakhs for a 110 rxl version it dosent come with alloys forget airbags and
abs . Like I said 110 ps and its turbo lag makes the duster a chore at times to drive in city traffic like Mumbai and banglore .
The top end version with 2 airbags and
abs comes close to 14 ( kindly correct if iam wrong ) it is a complete ripoff . As much as I love the duster , what it provides for the price asked there is simply no justification IMHO .
Again zigzagging is not very easy in the duster due to huge front wheel arches which are prone to get scratched , I have seen many duster 's getting scratched badly at that particular area .
Plus dont forget the ES comes with 2 petrol options , and automatic option too ( the at box again being a very advance dual clutch one ) which again fulfills the demand of consumers who travel less per month or simply need a petrol or a automatic option in a mini SUV .
We had Scorpio , safari , storme , in 4x4 version none did any wonders . There is a very very limited crowd who gets involved in off roading , and the ones who get seriously involved are busy with their jeeps , thars and gypsy because along with enjoying their sport they want too enjoy relatively low maintainence too.
So keeping this view in mind I don't think duster 4x4 can do wonders since the price too will be increased which will make the already overly expensive duster even more expensive .
In ride + handling combo the duster wins over the ES completely , but in rest of the parameters duster loses and that too by a huge margin IMHO .
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bopanna The Hyundai HB20x in particular needs a redesign for Indian market. A much more macho look and an aggressive stance is needed to compete with Duster/Ecosport.
Ecosport has shown that even if the xover is small in size, an aggressive styling will make it more likely to be accepted as a mini-SUV. Otherwise, HB20x will find it hard to compete with premium hatches here. |
+100 true .
The Hyundai thing looks too girly , cute and fragile

. Iam sure they will bring a better design.
Quote:
Originally Posted by MSN1 Dear Ford sorry God,
Please give us a new car with all safety futures even the rolling cage and so on but the price should be with in 4 lakhs
inside the car should be big like volvo bus, but
on out side it should be smaller enough to park inside a 4 meters veranda
should have 300 mm ground clearance along with super stability and road grip
it should have 20000 cc 18 valve powerful engine and should give 200 kmpl mileage
Headlamp should be as powerful than lighthouse, and it should be led
one who always want to have a better car wont get satisfied with any car, one who knows well about his car and happy with it will always rev miles happily
everywhere we have people to topple even the safest car in the world.
once called as "Titanic the unsinkable ship" sinks with in days from its first journey
even the cheapest car is safest car if it was driven by the right person |
+1000 classic post madhu