Maruti To Launch Ertiga ‘Feliz’ Anniversary Edition

Maruti to launch anniversary edition of the Ertiga called ‘Feliz’

It’s been over a year since the Maruti Ertiga was introduced in the Indian market and since then there has been no looking back. Sales have been soaring, exports have been increasing, a new JV has also been formed on the back of its success with Mazda to sell the Ertiga in Indonesia under the latter’s brand.

Maruti is celebrating the first anniversary of the car by introducing a special edition Ertiga called the Ertiga Feliz.

Here is what you need to know:

Silver color front grille
Body graphics on the side
Silver color fog lamps
Silver colored ORVMs
Rear spoiler
An interior styling kit
There seems to be like there could be a different music system. We’ll wait for the official word on this one
Back seat pocket organizer
Beige color steering wheel cover
Reverse parking sensor with a digital display
New beige color seat covers
Seat covers with Feliz branding
Feliz branding car pillows
New door sill guard
New floor mats

This seems like a genuine limited edition Maruti unlike previous cars with just loosely pasted body graphics and a weird name. Feliz is still a weird name however!

The Maruti Ertiga Feliz will be available only in VXi and VDi trim variants which means you’ll have to sacrifice the airbags, alloy wheels and ABS if you like its special features.

Prices are yet to be announced.

Maruti Ertiga Feliz anniversary edition planned

Re: Maruti to launch Ertiga ‘Feliz’

Oh no Maruti not again.[frustration]

Rs 200 Steering Cover and Rs Rs 900 parking sensor??[confused].
There is a limit to provide these cheap accessories in name of Special Edition.

Re: Maruti to launch Ertiga ‘Feliz’

I saw today one on the road nothing much to impress. May be the DEMO vehicle.

Re: Maruti To Launch Ertiga ‘Feliz’ Anniversary Edition

All Maruti Suzuki needs is a reason to launch a limited Edition. To mark 1.5 Lakh sales of Ertiga in India, it has introduced another new special edition which offers:

> Rear Spoiler

> Parking Sensors

> New Audio System

> Faux Wooden Finish

> Body Graphics / Decals

> Chrome Grille / Door Handles

> New Pearl Blaze Blue Body Color

Maruti Ertiga Limited Edition Price (Ex.showroom, Delhi)

> Petrol: Rs.6.76 Lakh

> Diesel: Rs.8.05 Lakh

> Petrol + CNG: Rs.7.34 Lakh

As obvious as it sounds, this move is clearly an attempt to draw some attention from the hoopla created by Mobilio.

That cheapest after market parking sensor display sitting on the dash, Yuckk. This is heights of imagination of cheapery. OMG.

Even my after fitment in my Tata Indica is much better and comes integrated with a much wider rear view mirror (also doubles as anti-glare IRVM at nights)!!!

Bolt ji, that kind of camera is also available in MGA. I am using that since I bought my LUV.