Rendering of Nano Competitors Across the World

Chinese car company Wuling, which is partially operated by GM, is rumored these days to be busy working on a car that will cost approximately $4,000. GM is likely to reserve this car for developing countries like India, South America, Brazil and China.
Wuling is experienced with manufacturing low cost vehicles. At present, it manufactures low cost pickup trucks and vans for China. Mostly, GM would develop a smaller capacity engine to suit this car’s profile. The interiors could be basic but vital family chromosomes like the split grille and large headlamps will remain.
The rendering above uses bits from the Smart, next generation Spark and the Nano. We expect the car to come with four doors and a platform that is fit for all kinds of small vehicles.

::Source::

so nano effect has started working for car manufacturers to comeup with their cheapest car as well to compete with nano, but what really needs to see is the realibility,ASS and time duration to make this project functionalise, cause many companies started showing intrest to come up with their small cars initially but later didnt found it functionalising like TATA did.

The rendering image looks nice.
But I wish that it comes with a different body style, We don't want monospace again.
$4000 means 2lacs INR, which is quite reasonable if more feature and better engine is offered than in Nano. Also, We can trust GM unlike Tata.

napster

lol, why are every one behind nano?
i heard even bajaj is behind making a car to compete with nano

lol, why are every one behind nano?
i heard even bajaj is behind making a car to compete with nano
Actually the matter is that tiny nano has created its own different segment and other manufacturers are planning to rule it out by launching the models for the competition to Nano.

This is how Bajaj's small car looks like [Much better than nano] :

napster

seen the pic earlier, it was on news as well as newspapers, this looks 100times better than nano and its worth 2lakhs

for a sec.. i thought its Suzuki's SPALSH. Even the "B" in the front looked like "S". Good looking car. Rear???? Need to get used to i think...

Actually the matter is that tiny nano has created its own different segment and other manufacturers are planning to rule it out by launching the models for the competition to Nano.

This is how Bajaj's small car looks like [Much better than nano] :
Oh this is cool!! So has this been showcased somewhere? I think this car is in its advanced stages of development.

Vroom

Toyota's Nano Rival Renderings

Below is the rendering image of Toyota's answer to Nano:

Toyota_small_car_Tata_Nano.jpg

A Japanese magazine has published an artist’s image of what possibly could be Toyota’s answer to costlier variants of the Tata Nano. The car apparently is due in 2012 and will get a 800 CC engine.

Toyota could place this new car under the Etios. Maybe Toyota is gunning for a 2.5 lakh rupee price tag with this tall boy.

At first, we thought of passing this highly speculative story until we read concrete details like layout, engine displacement, dimensions and weight. And we were able to dig up a quote of a senior Toyota official from last year’s list of posts.

Dato Akira Okabe, senior managing director and member of the Toyota Motor Corporation board -

We may look at launching more than one compact car model for the (Indian) domestic market. Our current market share in passenger vehicles is 3 per cent. In the next four years, we hope to sell three times our current volumes. And by 2015, our rate of growth will be in double digits.

The magazine reports the new compact will head to India in 2012. It will have a 2-cylinder 800cc engine that will be placed over the rear axle. The dimensions of this car are 3150*1535*1600 (L*W*H)

The weight of the car (we assume kerb weight) will be around 600kg and the fuel efficiency is listed at 30 kmpl!
Courtesy: IAB

Toyota's pricing is a bit on the higher side always , have to wait and watch!!

Actually i have also started liking the Nano now , only for its looks though!![;)]