DIY: Android Tablet as Car's IVI

Thread Starter #1
Hi!
I am looking for some basic as well as expert advice on how to install an Android tablet as my car's IVI. Saw some vids online and I think it's a cool DIY but what do I say... am a complete noob when it comes to wiring, adapters, compatibility etc.
Here’s what I want to do:
1) Replace the stock display with tablet – will use a double din fascia.
2) Tablet to start and shuts down with car ignition – wish to use the USB port for this.
3) Play audio via car’s stock speakers, wish to hook up tablet’s AV out to wiring harness. Issue: have no idea on how to do it… [embarass][confused]
4) Will hookup display of OBD II scanner via Wi-Fi/BT.
5) Wish to mirror my mobile phone to tablet to make/receive calls.
So basically tablet boots up when car starts and I use it for music, navigation, OBD II display and one off calling needs.
Could the experts guide me..

Saw some vids online and I think it's a cool DIY but what do I say... am a complete noob when it comes to wiring, adapters, compatibility etc.
Put a little more effort to search for the required details as well, they are available in plenty.

3) Play audio via car’s stock speakers, wish to hook up tablet’s AV out to wiring harness. Issue: have no idea on how to do it
Once the stock display / HU is removed, you need an additional amplifier to get the sound play back through stock (or what ever) speakers.

Hi!
I am looking for some basic as well as expert advice on how to install an Android tablet as my car's IVI. Saw some vids online and I think it's a cool DIY but what do I say... am a complete noob when it comes to wiring, adapters, compatibility etc.
2) Tablet to start and shuts down with car ignition – wish to use the USB port for this.
3) Play audio via car’s stock speakers, wish to hook up tablet’s AV out to wiring harness. Issue: have no idea on how to do it… [embarass][confused]