New Car or Used Car for Monthly Running of 500 Kms

Guys

We are thinking of buying a petrol car with a monthly running of 500 km.
It worth to buy a new petrol car or a used one [confused]
We are basically in for a sheer VFM car [surprise]

Re: New car or old car for monthly running of 500km

Vaibhav, please elaborate on your need, because it would be difficult to suggest on this as you are pouring lakhs on a Car and too low running.

What is the purpose actually?

My father doesn't have a driver now and is not comfortable in driving the dezire. He prefers a smaller car and his monthly running will be 500km.

I found Dzire was more comfortable to drive, but anyway it's all of personal experiences.

I would say, you could spend round 1.50 lakhs and get an Alto or 800(if he feels comfortable with manual Steering) or Zen(with PS).

Wait you told you have an 800 to0 right? Then why don't your dad use that?

I found Dzire was more comfortable to drive, but anyway it's all of personal experiences.

I would say, you could spend round 1.50 lakhs and get an Alto or 800(if he feels comfortable with manual Steering) or Zen(with PS).

Wait you told you have an 800 to0 right? Then why don't your dad use that?
Yeah that maruti 800 was taken outstation by my brother. Lets see if my brother brings back the car we wont buy new car.
Or we will have to [frustration]
No in new car we need power steering and AC

A Zen would be great choice, the car is good, will return decent FE. my cousin bought one for 1L till he gets his Dzire. all of his family members are easily handling the car.

Alto, eon ,nano come in mind but if budget is not a prob go for a new one

Are 2 yr old maruti wagonr available at 40% discounts with less mileage ?
I want a steal in current anti petrol environment

Are 2 yr old maruti wagonr available at 40% discounts with less mileage ?
I want a steal in current anti petrol environment
Arey then buy it .what are you waiting for ? [evil]

Vaibhav,
I would also advice you to go for that Wagon R if you find everything to be order. Else I would advice you to look for second hand Zen/Estillo if you want a change from 800cc cars. But the best would be to look at Alto LXi. It would be the a nice car for city use and would do the job of a second car perfectly.

Well buddy i would suggest you go for a new one if budget is not a problem because you can get good discounts on it as now days everyone is running behind the diesel cars and dealers are doing what-not to sell their petrol versions.

BTW: what are the choices and budget if you go for a brand new one?

Vaibhav, if you are planning for a new car, I think Brio E MT would be the best.
If budget is a constraint and decided to go for a pre owned car, it would be better to stick with maruti cars.

Hyundai Eon is another choice . Looks Good , Fuel efficiency is fantastic . Easy to drive.

Budget is a issue after plonking 7 lacs in a dezire a month back [surprise]
Btw how much depreciation will be there on a 2 yr old maruti wagonr say 20,000 km mileage ?

Budget is a issue after plonking 7 lacs in a dezire a month back [surprise]
Btw how much depreciation will be there on a 2 yr old maruti wagonr say 20,000 km mileage ?
Remember any car depreciates the most in its first 3 years . What quote you have got ?