Suggest a Sedan. Budget 7 - 9 Lakhs

Thread Starter #1
Hi friends,

I'm planning to buy a car.its for my father.He is a government employee who travels daily 200kms.
My budget is 7-9 L, Sedan, Location Bangalore.
Looking for Fuel efficient, comfortable, diesel version.

Guys suggest me a car...i'm confused right now because i'm new to this.

350Z

Core Team
I'm planning to buy a car.its for my father.He is a government employee who travels daily 200kms.
I would recommend looking at the Nissan Sunny. It’s a perfect budget sedan for long distance travel as well as fuel-efficient. Limited Sales & Service network could be a concern but I don’t think that would be a major issue in Bangalore. Here’s the link to our official review: http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...n-sunny-road-test-review.html?highlight=sunny

Drive Safe,
350Z

Hi friends,

My budget is 7-9 L, Sedan, Location Bangalore.
Looking for Fuel efficient, comfortable, diesel version.

Guys suggest me a car...i'm confused right now because i'm new to this.
My recommendation goes for Swift Dzire ZDi. Its a VFM sedan. It combines all the features such as safety, comfort , After Sales Service and resale value too.
Nissan Sunny would also be a good selection if your car would be chauffeur driven. It offers tons of space for a comfortable stay on the back seats.

With that budget you can look for
1. Swift Dzire Zdi: It's a proven car and low on maintenance with good FE and A.S.S
2. Nissan Sunny: Another good sedan with good FE as well, but the service network is not that broad as of yet.
3. Skoda Rapid 1.6 Tdi: Good car but A.S.S might not be as good as the car.
4. Toyota Etios VX-D: Nice car, Toyota so reliable and A.S.S wouldn't be problem as well.

Surprised why no recommendation for Ford Classic here.
with the latest price cut (of course after compromising a bit of features) it is more VFM than DZire (which I don't call a sedan anymore, sorry no offence here, please excuse me)