Planning To Buy New Car Under Rs.5 Lacs

I have the budget of Rs. 5 lac and i don't know lot about latest technology car, i would like to buy an fuel efficient and Eco- friendly car, so i need some guidelines and help on it.

Re: How about buying an new car????

Mention your location,usage , fuel type ,members who will travel with you to give you a proper answer.

Is it 5 Lacs on road? Petrol or diesel?

In petrol, would recommend you the Hyundai i10 1.2 Sportz.

For diesel, have a look at the Tata Vista Quadrajet or Chevrolet Beat.

Live in India like to buy an fuel efficient car, in petrol.
Under 5 laks you have options like alto, wagon r, spark, eon, i10 , Chevy beat , figo and Nissan micRa . You can go have test drives of this cars and decide which you want all are good capable cars .
Other then fuel efficient is there anything you are looking in the car ?
If you stay in Mumbai or Delhi wagon r cng option will be give you very very good mileage .

Hi angelinaS31,

Please find below list of petrol cars considering your budget requirement hope this will help in your purchase (kindly forgive me if any car is missing from this list):

Cars under 5L budget (Ex showroom)
Hatchback.JPG

Thanks for providing the information sheet along with the car it would be helpful for me to choose an new car at my budget [:)]

Kindly check the updated attachment in my previous post, i forgot to add the model names in that.

You are most welcome, best of luck in your car search.

lxi.

So these are the requirements-
1.fuel efficient
2.petrol

under 5 l, there are hardly any family sedans in the market, so you better keep with hatchbacks.
If fuel efficiency is the only criteria, then according to me, you should consider these cars priority wise-
1.Alto k10 vxi
2.wagonr cng/vxi
3.i10 magna
4.eon sportz
5.chevy beat ls/lt
Other cars available are-
santro, ritz, figo, alto, astar, vista, etc.
also look at toughguy's list.

cheers.