Need a Car For Status Symbol Under Rs.25 Lakhs (Bought BMW 320i)

Hi guys,

as our corolla getting older so we are thinking of selling it off . Now we are thinking of buy new car in between feb - April .

so guys can you tell me which cars under 25L .

Like we brought corolla not because we want it but because of status symbol so right now i am thinking about new fortuner .

Re: Looking For a Status Symbol Car

well petrol is our first choice and diesel second . we are more petrol head :P . hmm i forgot completely about camry

Re: Need a Car For Status Symbol

Have a check on Camry then. I also heard new Camry is on the line which doesn't look good.

Here are some more choices available:
X1
Outlander
Superb
fortuner
Passat :)

Re: Need a Car For Status Symbol

Petrol,
then why not 1.skoda superb tsi?
Other options
1.Skoda superb tdi
2.T fort
3.VW Passat
4.BMW X1
5.Upcoming Merc B-class
6.Honda Accord
7.Upcoming Camry.

Re: Need a Car For Status Symbol Under Rs.25 Lakhs

hey buddy can you tell your requirements except status symbol??

wwhhoo so many comment already .

@umang comfort and status symbol nothing else . We brought corolla only for same reason .

I don't like X1 even BMW 3 series look way better then this

guys which new car are releasing between feb and april

When you say Status Symbol

Things come in my mind that is Expensive look, decent and comfortable.

I would say
Mercedes C180/200 Kompressor(supercharged) , BMW 3 Series E46/E92 shape, Audi A4

My mate bought a 2005 Merc C200 Kompressor for 15-16lacs which is not bad at all .
Second hand ..would you mind?

Nothing can compete with the Wooow of Merc and bmw.

Even kinderGarten kids would know that owner of Merc or Bmw is Rich.

Rest of the brands Honda ,Volkswagen looks like run of the mill things in front of a Merc or BMW.

Mitsubishi Outlander OR BMW 3 Series.

If you can stretch a bit then Audi A4 Or Volvo S60 [:)]

est of the brands Honda ,Volkswagen looks like run of the mill things in front of a Merc or BMW.
:agree: Now that's ground reality boss

Jayadev
mer c starts at around 30 laks,
mastersquall didn't like 3 series,thats why I mentioned b-class that may come in june(thats what I heard).
Does volvo has the brand image that of merc or bmw or audi?

Nothing can compete with the Wooow of Merc and bmw.

Even kinderGarten kids would know that owner of Merc or Bmw is Rich.

Rest of the brands Honda ,Volkswagen looks like run of the mill things in front of a Merc or BMW.
agree with you .

Mitsubishi Outlander OR BMW 3 Series.

If you can stretch a bit then Audi A4 Or Volvo S60 [:)]
we saw outlander but father didn't liked it . right now father and mother are thinking of BMW 3 series

dude this one is different suggestion but interested in fiat 500 or volkswagen beetle??
[lol]are sure you want these for status

Jayadev
mer c starts at around 30 laks,
mastersquall didn't like 3 series,thats why I mentioned b-class that may come in june(thats what I heard).
Does volvo has the brand image that of merc or bmw or audi?
nope not even volvo hold image what BMW and Merc hold .