Planning To Buy Old Willy's Jeep 4X2 or 4X4

Thread Starter #1
Hi All,
I am planning to buy a old Willy's jeep as I love owning & driving one as an automotive enthusiast. So I need help in buying one as I am new to diesel engine
as I have been driving petrol cars (Maruti 800 - Hyundai Santro - Honda Amaze).
Should I buy a jeep which is in good condition or I buy a one which is in ok condition & then restore it. Also I wanted to know if its safe to buy from Olx as i came across lot of jeeps for sale. Please help...

I have listed below points to check

1. Correct RTO papers
2. Engine
3. Drive train & axle
4. Electricals

Let me know if I have missed out on any points & thanks in advance.

Thanks,
Avinash

Hi All,
I am planning to buy a old Willy's jeep as I love owning & driving one as an automotive enthusiast. So I need help in buying one as I am new to diesel engine
Should I buy a jeep which is in good condition or I buy a one which is in ok condition & then restore it. Also I wanted to know if its safe to buy from Olx as i came across lot of jeeps for sale. Please help...

1. Correct RTO papers
2. Engine
3. Drive train & axle
4. Electricals

Thanks,
Avinash
HI Avinash,
Buy a car which is already in good condition.
Be very careful while dealing with OLX ads, dont share personal details, personally visit the car and owner.
While buying,check the service history and show your car at a Mahindra Service Centre to know the actual condition of the car and the future repair costs if any.
Be patient and wait for the right Willys to come.
All the best

Hi All,
I am planning to buy a old Willy's jeep as I love owning & driving one as an automotive enthusiast.
I doubt you can get a Willy's Jeep. Those are already antique pieces or scrapped many years ago.
I think you meant Mahindra MM540 DP which were popular in 80's and early 90's. Modern day Thar is also based on that vehicle.