How Does Ford Figo Diesel Compare To Swift (Diesel / Petrol)?

Thread Starter #1
Hello everyone! New member here from Maharashtra. I'm a rather novice driver.
I wanted to buy a new hatchback, so looking for advice from people more experienced than me.

Specifically I wanted a car in 5- 8 lakhs range in petrol or diesel.
My preference is for Handling, Performance, Aftersales and Looks.

Was looking into Swift earlier but since a new one is coming out in September, decided to take a look at other cars.

So i wanted your take on Performance, Handling and Ownership costs of Figo diesel vs the Swift petrol/diesel.

Figo easily beats swift in performance category. But i couldn't really get a feel for the handling during short test drives. Please review the after sales and service quality for Figo.

Also, is it a bad idea to buy a low selling car like Figo? I can deal with high depreciation but I don't want to face difficulty buying spare parts in 2022!

Thank you for reading.

allhyundaicars

Honoured Member
Re: How does Figo diesel compare to Swift(diesel/petrol) ?

you can take a look at my ownership review. you can check the low service cost updates in reply number 1.
just like you i don't care for resale but the actual car itself. and don't worry about the spare parts , don't think spare parts will be an issue.

do bargain hard with the dealer. i was getting 4 years warranty with 20k cash discounts and parking sensors with the car on first round of discussions. you should easily get 30k discounts with warranty and parking sensors.
btw which variant will you be looking at ? you should buy the titanium if you have the budget.

Thread Starter #3
Yes sir, I'm looking at Titanium because i don't trust myself without abs.

In your review you mentioned rattling in the front console and squeaking in the rear doors. Has that been fixed?

How useful have you found the sensors and the rear mirror display? What's your opinion on the black coloured Figo?