From 2 Wheels To 4

Thread Starter #1
Hello, Namastey, assalam ‘alaykum, sat srī akāl, nomoskaar to all my TAI friends. Well as the title suggests, i have been an avid biker all these years and have done long trips (longest being Kolkata-Siliguri-Gantok-Kathmandu-Patna-Gaya-Kolkata) all on 2 wheeler till date.

After getting married recently and due to mom now staying with me here in Bangalore the priority of a small family car was becoming evident. Due to budget constraint of 2Lakhs max and the first car for the family decided to go for a used one, checked everywhere but could not find a decent car within the budget.

Next came a shocker for me as my mom wanted our very own home grown Mini (Tata Nano) as the first car. After a conversation with mom as to why Nano, it comes out as she was thinking practically rather than me: 1 being the first car in family, 2 being maintenance cost 3 being i'm a new driver and 4 being i can always upgrade in the future; can't argue in any of these as all 4 pints are valid (experience matters :P). Hence started the search for a decently used Nano, meanwhile searched the entire internet for its pro's & con's and various readings of all the ownership reviews available. (you can learn a lot about a car and its character by reading the ownership review, thank you all for the in-depth reviews [clap] ).