Purchasing a New AT (SUV?): Need Help

Thread Starter #1
Hello friends,

This is my first thread on TAI and I need help with car buying decision.

My usage is around 700 kms, specifically around city. I am looking for an automatic and I have confusion if I should go for Creta AT Petrol/Diesel.

Looking forward to hear from experts.

Regards,
Pratik

Re: Help with car buying decision

First of all Welcome to TAI. You have posted in the wrong section so thread should be moved to appropriate section.

Now to your question, why do you need such a big car for city runabout. And 700 km per month is too optimistic. Once you get your car I can see it crossing 1000-1200 km per month easily.

Thread Starter #3
Thank you for your quick response Esternjack. I'm not sure how to move thread to appropriate section, can you please help with that?

I have been driving Mahindra Xylo for last 7 years so I'm used to that high driving position. I have sold it and been driving my brother's Elite i20 and I like it for its size but its not confortable as seating is very low.

Also I'm open to other suggestions.

I have also considered following cars:

1) XUV 500 (Still in list but want to avoid it for niggles)
3) Duster (Out-dated interior)
4) Innova Crysta (Little over budget for auto)
5) Ciaz (nice car but again low seating)

Thank you for your quick response Esternjack. I'm not sure how to move thread to appropriate section, can you please help with that?
MODS will do it.

Also I'm open to other suggestions.

I have also considered following cars:

1) XUV 500 (Still in list but want to avoid it for niggles)
3) Duster (Out-dated interior)
4) Innova Crysta (Little over budget for auto)
5) Ciaz (nice car but again low seating)
As per your running, you don't need a diesel car.
Do you really require 7-seater ?
If you are fine with Creta's pricing then go ahead with Petrol Creta.

Thread Starter #5