Help Buying a Used Car For Rs.1.5 Lakh

Thread Starter #1
Hello TAI ,
I am unsure where to ask this so please bear with me. Anyway I am a student and i want to buy a car under 1.5 lakhs . My choices are diesel or cng cars . And i would opt for a old powerful and fully loaded car then a low end new car . For eg nhc , Octavia (i love this car but i hear it's not reliable) , lancer . Like i love sedans please help me out . I have driven city zx 2006 cng and loved it even done a trip to Pune and back on it , and ive driven swift dzire diesel , loved the engine but didnt find the car as comfortable as city . And what are some nice sources to buy used car ,what should i check out when i go take a test drive of a used car

Re: Need Help buying used car

Hello TAI ,
I am unsure where to ask this so please bear with me. Anyway I am a student and i want to buy a car under 1.5 lakhs . My choices are diesel or cng cars . And i would opt for a old powerful and fully loaded car then a low end new car . For eg nhc , Octavia (i love this car but i hear it's not reliable) , lancer . Like i love sedans please help me out . I have driven city zx 2006 cng and loved it even done a trip to Pune and back on it , and ive driven swift dzire diesel , loved the engine but didnt find the car as comfortable as city . And what are some nice sources to buy used car ,what should i check out when i go take a test drive of a used car
increase your budget slightly and get a honda city or even a civic. civic has low resale compared to city. have a look at esteem. best to give skoda a miss as they are less realible.

Thread Starter #3
Ya im ready for a civic but what about spares will I get it..and is running it on cng justice for the vtech engine?

Anyone here who will help me?

Hello,

I think, with your budget and a sedan in mind, you are better off with petrol cars. You'll find diesel cars but they will be high on ODO hence most of the parts will be in bad condition.