Is Honda Civic (2009) Good Option For Pre-owned Car?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thread Starter #1
Hello Friends,

I was in search of pre-owned petrol car with budget of around 4 lacs. Recently I got an offer of Honda Civic 1.8 S MT 2009 model with odometer reading of 70000kms for 3.75lacs.

Car is in really good condition. Driven single handedly and maintained through out at authorised honda dealer. Full service history available. Also has insurance and annual service contract running till June 2017.

I really liked the car but whoever I asked about opinion, they all said not to go for Civic. They were mostly my relatives and friends and could not justify their answer.

I need some expert advice on weather its a good choice for the price?! Should I go for it or wait for some other offer?!

Cheers,
Aaron

I am no expert but have driven a 2010 Civic AT (US Spec) for 5 years. Honda's last more than 1.5 lakh KM easily and I don't see any reason not to buy this '09 Civic. Please get it inspected for parts wear and tear which may have to be replaced in the near future. If I am not wrong, timing belt will have to be replaced around 1 lakh KM or so. Again, I will leave the mechanical aspects for experts to answer.

Right now a Civic is the best proposition in the used car market. It gives the premium looks, premium interiors and the revv happy iVtec engine is a joy to drive.

Your neighbor will think you've paid upwards of 12 L for it but your heart knows you've paid much lesser. It is a great idea and one car that is getting huge demand in the used market.

If the car you have seen is indeed clean, negotiate a little more bring it down to around 3-3.2 lacs and you are good to go. All the best!

Hello Friends,

I got an offer of Honda Civic 1.8 S MT 2009 model with odometer reading of 70000kms for 3.75lacs.