Mid-Size Soft Roader Dilemma

Thread Starter #1

kkn13

Suspended
Hi, this is my first time posting here.
I have been a keen, silent viewer of the forums for a quite some time.
My family has been looking for a soft roader thats easy on the pocket(buying and maintaining) and should offer comfort and luxury for the price.
Ladder on frame SUVs are probably out (except the Endeavour Maybe in the future as a highway vehicle to replace our Innova) because of apparent bouncy ride in city traffic and roll on the highway.
We had a Crv which we sold a while back , absolutely lovely vehicle and ticked all boxes except fuel economy(which is why we bought the Innova).
After that we have tested a whole load of SUVs and crossovers all the way upto the Germans [;)] but decided against it because for the price of a fully loaded X1 or Q3 + maintenance, we can get a new CRV + Endeavour for a little more[lol][frustration].

Our options are
1. Current Fortuner (not keen because of bouncy ride,size,dated interiors and we already have a good Innova)
2. Next gen Fortuner (Yet to arrive-next month, too large)
3. Current CRV(pricey in new and used market, lack of features like push to start etc, no biggie though because the rest of the car is really piece of mind for us)
4. CRV Facelift(No idea when itll launch )
5. 2018 CRV (Too long a gap with our current garage)
6. Endeavour (bit pricey, questionable resale value and maintainance, too large but Dad and I secretly plot to buy one in future anyways :D )

So what are your thoughts, dear car Gurus :)
Fuel Economy and Maintenance cost are no deal breakers if its value for money and if it offers piece of mind with good ride quality
We are only fussy about comfort, engine as such

Thread Starter #2

kkn13

Suspended
BUMP
I also filled out the template, please any opinions?
> Your Budget: (Eg: Rs.7 – 8 Lakh)
Upto 30L if nothing better in the new or used market for lesser

> New or Used: (Eg: New Car)