Purchasing Hyundai Verna 2016

Thread Starter #1
Respected Members and Friends,

This post is regarding your valuable advise on purchasing a new car. The car that i am planning to purchase is a Hyundai Verna 1.6 SX VTVT.

Background:
I have been driving a Hyundai Santro for the past 10 years. I think its high time to upgrade my ride. I have chosen the Verna because I really like the looks and what the car has to offer under its hood.

I test drove the City, BRV, and the S cross. but I am so much hooked to the Verna's design that i cannot think of any other car.

Also one of the reasons for buying the Verna is the discounts that the company is offering currently. I am getting the below discounts:
Exchange Bonus : 60K
Cash Discount: 20 K
Loyalty Bonus: 10 K
Santro Exchange Price: 75 K

Respected members please let me know if i should go ahead with my Purchase. Note: I have never really driven any other car in these 10 years so any car I test drive seems to be better that my Santro [clap]

Please help me with your thoughts and comments.

Thanks,
Rajat

Akash1886

Honoured Member
I am so much hooked to the Verna's design that i cannot think of any other car.

Also one of the reasons for buying the Verna is the discounts that the company is offering currently. I am getting the below discounts:
Exchange Bonus : 60K
Cash Discount: 20 K
Loyalty Bonus: 10 K
Santro Exchange Price: 75 K
Rajat, Please clarify with dealer that the Exchange bonus is over and above the Exchange price of Santro. 1.6L for a 10year old Santro seems too sweet and a lucky deal!

Regards

Akash

allhyundaicars

Honoured Member
You should get a little bit more cash discounts. Also get your car valued from anow outside dealer as well.

My friend bought a verna and i got him a total of 90k discounts on the on-road price without any exchange bonus. Bargain hard and do ask another dealer what he's offering.