Replacement For Matiz: New Sedan Under Rs.12 Lakh

Thread Starter #1
Hi all,
We are gonna change our 15 year old Daewoo Matiz and I am willing to buy a sedan.I am a long time admirer of honda City,but I would like to be sure rather than being driven just by looks.Which is the best sedan to buy ~12 lakhs?I want to buy petrol only as people say petrol needs lesser maintenance over time and quieter.I stay at a small town and the road occasionally breaks.Have already taken test drive with a honda city vx diesel,but it was not as good as a innova on broken roads(and the sales person told me I cant compare between those two,maybe he is right?).But on healthy roads it ran like a perfect.
Yet to take a ciaz test drive.I am unable to create a new thread here for this question but I am a newbie here and seems I dont have that privilege.
So please share your views regarding which car to buy in the same range.
I am willing to ignore mileage if ride quality is better.

allhyundaicars

Honoured Member
Welcome to tai. Why do you want to own a sedan if the roads are not that good.

I'd recommend to buy the duster petrol variant Rxl. I am sure you will feel the ride to be better than inmova and within your budget. ( can't comment on the mileage)

I wouldn't buy the ciaz. The interiors are very flimsy although i like the exterior looks.

But if you want to buy a petrol sedan then try the honda city and the fluidic verna. I own a fluidic verna and i get a mileage of 12 kmpl in summers (sometimes even 10 )and around 14-15 in winters.

And since your main priority is ride comfort , verna will be better than the honda city because of the soft suspesnion. city will ride better on a highway. Ironic.

Do take a td of duster and you will feel the advantage of owning one.

Last edited: