New Ford Figo Petrol: Worth Buying?

Thread Starter #1
Hi All,

> Your Budget: 5.5 lac. can stretch to 6 max

> New or Used: New

> Your Location: Noida

> Top Five Priorities: ease of driving as I am a new driver, safety, cabin space, good interiors and cheap maintainence

> Monthly Running: around 1000 km. occasional highway runs too

> Type of Fuel: Petrol

> For What Purpose: regular

> Seating Capacity: 4-5

> Type of Segment: Hatchback

Since last 1.5 months I am in the market for my first car, a petrol hatchback. I had booked Brio but cancelled the booking a day later. Currently I am considering Ford Figo 1.2 trend variant.

Is figo petrol worth buying ? I am new driver so want a car which is fun to drive, easy handling, hassle free ownership. What are the views of the members regarding figo petrol ?

I have also considered grand i10 and swift petrol. My wife rejected swit due to its looks. Getting tilted in favor of figo due to airbags.

Please help in choosing my first car. [confused]

Re: Ford figo petrol- worth buying ?

Figo is a proven car. It's been there for years and lot of happy owners. it ticks all the boxes barring the slightly higher service costs compared to competitiors. The cabin space is not great if you want to seat three at the rear. Petrol is not the strong performer.

You can try out Tata Zest which is also a good option.

As Pravin1987 suggested, Figo is a nice option. However, petrol is nowhere close to diesel variant in terms of performance and comes out as a weak competitor against other options in the market.

You can go for Bolt, or even wait for Tiago which is launching this month end and is an awesome car. Tiago will fit in well within your budget.

Otherwise, I would say Bolt is another good option in terms of performance.

@silver_oak
I own the new ford figo petrol trend.It the best petrol car compared to its competitors.
Its my humble request to all diesel owners don't spread negatives about petrol.