Planning To Buy a Maruti 800

Dear All,
I am planning to buy a used maruti 800 preferably AC model not older than 2008 here in Guwahati, Assam.
My budget is 80k max. Please enlighten me regarding the following points:

1. Should I buy a used maruti 800 as it has been phased out.
2. Till when the servicing and spare parts will be available?
3. Is it a good decision to buy a used maruti 800 than maruti alto?
4. What's your view for buying a used maruti 800 with 80k budget?
5. If I raise my budget to 1 lacs what other variants of maruti will be better than 800?
6. Please guide me buying a used car.

P.S: This will be my first car.

i will suggest you to look for Alto/wagon R if possible, you can find a good condition alto in price range of 1 - 1.3L. Maruti 800 is a good car & i have also used M800 for 2 years ( its my 1st car that i purchased as preowned ) but Maruti 800 have very old design & have few negative points as compare to new generation cars. Like

1.almost all M800 suffer with water logging from floor or from windshield rubber corners in cabin.
2.When there is 4 persons in car AC not so effective.
3.Breaking is not good.
4.have less space.
5. No option of power steering

maruti 800 also have few + points

1. low maintenance cost as compare to all other maruti.
2. parts easily available.
3. can get a good condition car under 1L price.

You can look for Alto if found any good deal else M800 also not a bad choice.

Maruti 800 is not a bad choice, also not to worry about spare parts etc. But, I still recommend to go for Alto which will have power steering and easy to handle.