Planning To Buy a Used Honda Civic

Thread Starter #1
Hi guys am a newbie here and am planning to buy a civic. I stay in Bangalore and am a student. I was planning to buy a civic preferably 08 vmt but can live with any other as am not too specific about the exact model. My main question is what will be the cost of buying a fairly good condition civic in Bangalore with clear papers and I need some light thrown upon maintainance.

Thread Starter #3
Honda Civic Pre Owned

Hi

Might be a slight wrong thread but I hope i can get some help from experts

I am looking out for a used Civic.

I have recently pinned down one which has 57K on her Odo, the car is Dec10 model ,she is A/T . The dealer has asked 4.8L for the same .I guess the facelifted one. The car looks good , but as i am new bee , i have no idea what surprising might come to me related to maintenance cost of the car . I am still to take a test drive of this , but i was wondering if i should go for Civic or Honda City (Maintenance is the main issue ) so if someone can let me know how much civic eats up on pocket with an assumed 57K authentic KM.

And as on date, will it be advisable to buy a civic since they are discontinued.

I have no problems with GC, adding on i am civic lover. FE, I will be driving 25 km a day . So might not end so much on pocket . Please advice.

I have a lot to ask. If someone replies it would be very helpful. Thank You

I tried asking things before too. But got no response. So already not expecting but still. Hopes High !

Thank You

Last edited by a moderator:
Re: Civic Lover but in dilemma

25km a day. Civic AT! iIn city, you'll get around 9-10 km/l(with mild traffic!! and heavy traffic will decrease it further!) and in highways, with sane driving, you can get 13-14. Moreover, Maintenance will be tad higher than City so you are looking at the ballpark of 6-8k for regular service(@ HASS) and lower at FNGs.