How To Satisfy My Craving For Jeeps?

Thread Starter #1
hello friends, this is my first attempt to start a new thread here. so forgive me if i am make some mistakes.i have searched this space but not found any thread related to my queries, so starting a new thread. just to give you a small feed back, i own verna fluidic and duster alongwith a bullet. but now the jeep craving is sufacing. i have always admired the looks of classics and thars but now it has become a fixcation for me. i am not able to decide whether i should go for new thar di or crde ( but the cost is coming around 7 to 9 lacs ). another option is to go for a second hand thar with should be in the budget of around 4 to 7 lacs or another option is to go for rebulit disposal jeep which should cost between 2 to 4.5 lacs. now every option has its pro and cons so i am in a diliema about which option to choose. as for as i am concerned i like thar but with hardtop only. basically my jeep will be used for style and not really for offroading. so please guide me which option will suit me best? please guide about maintenance costs and resale value also. thanks

For buying a second hand thar you could buy a new one itself as the price will be more as most of the thar owners would have modified a little to their taste so my suggestion is buy a New Thar Crde 4x4 and enjoy each and every miles in it.

If budget is a constrain then buy a second hand MM540 or the classic whichever suits your taste.

Look out at used market and see whats available there, many modified worked jeeps are on sale and you could find one decent well maintained thar at your budget price.
Also there are many workshops who work on building up your own jeep, but can go costly and sometimes doesnt work right with all the combinations unless you know the person working as well as suppliers of parts purchased.