Cheapest Automatic Car with Airbags and ABS

We are looking to buy our second car for daily office commute 20kms to and fro.

Only restriction is it should be an automatic with dual air bags and ABS.

Open to all kind of suggestions, diesel, petrol, new old, hatchback, sedan anything but should be the cheapes that is possible.

I have my eyes on Brio automatic.

regards,
Kinshuk

Re: Cheapest Automatic car with Air Bags and ABS

I think that will be i10 Magna+ for an old car .New car will be Celereo Zxi (O).

If you are looking for petrol then try having a look at Brio and Amaze. I think they have all your requirements and honda petrol engine is well proven as well.

I think that will be i10 Magna+ for an old car .New car will be Celereo Z xi (O).
Celerio top end Z xi dosent have AMT [frustration]
i10 grand will be the cheapest of the lot with airbag and abs or may be brio automatic .
we were in a same situation and now booked a i10 grand.

Even though it is out of question Zest amt is the best of the lot but too costly due to its diesel avatar.

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/car-shopper/21060-need-automatic-car-rs-8-lakh.html

@Maximas007: do you mean to say the cheapest car with my needs will still be costing close to 8 lakhs?

Yeah nearly 7.38 lakhs to be precise i10 grand asta .
I am not sure i10 sports have a auto and abs both.[roll]

Almost all the automatic come in the top end version so coupled with abs and airbag the price will shoot-up.
we stared our search with celerio only but with the absence of airbag and abs my BIL said no so ended up with i10 .

Any news on AMT version of the Bolt oe maybe in their Kite model?

This is what I was thinking about.Heard the news.On road close to 7.3 lacs.
Your estimation is so high. I don't think maruti will price it even close to 7 lakhs.
At present Vxi amt cost 5.4 on road so, add another 1lakh to it or at max 1.2 lks.
My guess is 6.5 - 6.8lks which is a good bargain considering safety features.
On a side note i drove the car in manual mode recently and surprised at the pickup its very fast and ofcourse a little sluggish in drive mode. At present after 647kms we got an average mileage of 13.8kmpl and its improving on every ride.