Help Required in Identifying Right Car For My Needs

I am seeking your help to help me decide on which car I should buy.

Options considered as below

1. Tata Bolt XM
2. Hyundai Grand i10 Sportz
3. Maruti Suzuki Swift VXi
4. Any other option you may suggest

Budget: On Road price around 6 Lacs in Chennai

Looking for:

1. Basic Features: Power Windows (FR & RR), Music System, Remote Central Locking
2. Premium Features: Electrically adjustable ORVM, Auto down Driver side, Bluetooth connectivity
3. Mileage: Atleast 13 - 15 Kmpl in city
4. Maintenance: Low Maintenance Costs

Looking forward for your suggestions.

Gani

Re: Help Required in identifying the right car

1. Tata Bolt XM

Looking for:

1. Basic Features: Power Windows (FR & RR), Music System, Remote Central Locking
2. Premium Features: Electrically adjustable ORVM, Auto down Driver side, Bluetooth connectivity

Gani
Swift is said to be a very good car. All features are available in top variant like Zxi.

According to me everyone should first look into the car is safety, ride quality, FE, features [gadgets and gizmos] and then decide is VALUE FOR MONEY.

In the budget you mentioned, they are many option you can think of. But I would suggest you to look out for a TOP variant, so as to have maximum safety and features, rather than buying a upper segment car with less safety/features.

A top end petrol head will fit in your budget.

- MS RITZ
- Hyundai Grand i10
- Honda BRIO
- Nissan Micra
- TATA BOLT
- Ford FIGO

My choice would be,
1. TATA BOLT
2. MS RITZ
3. Nissan Micra

1. Tata Bolt XM

Looking for:

Gani
Gani@

Welcome to the TAI family!!

You should have opened this thread in the car shopper segment. Plesae read the thread in the below link and also share the details.

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/car-shopper/1298-template-car-buying-queries-must-read.html

> Your Budget: (Eg: Rs.7 – 8 Lakh)

> New or Used: (Eg: New Car)

> Your Location: (Eg: New Delhi, India)

> Top Five Priorities: (Eg: Safety, Comfort, Low Maintenance, Design, Luggage Space)

> Monthly Running: (Eg: Between 1,000 – 1,500 Kms)

> Type of Fuel: (Eg: Diesel)

> For What Purpose: (Eg: Regular Use, Off-Roading)

> Seating Capacity: (Eg: Maximum 5 Adults)

> Type of Segment: (Eg: Sedan or MUV)

Your Budget: Rs.5 – 6 Lakhs On Road in Chennai

New or Used: New Car

Your Location: Chennai, India

Top Five Priorities: Comfort, Low Maintenance, Mileage, Ride Quality, Safety

Monthly Running: (Eg: Between 1,300 – 1,750 Kms)

Type of Fuel: Petrol

For What Purpose: Regular Use

Seating Capacity: Maximum 5 Adults

Type of Segment: Hatchback

Your Budget: Rs.5 – 6 Lakhs On Road

Monthly Running: (Eg: Between 1,300 – 1,750 Kms)

Type of Fuel: Petrol

For What Purpose: Regular Use

Type of Segment: Hatchback
Buddy, With the total monthly running crossing 1500+, I would suggest you to go for a diesel car. You can see the BOLT, a cost effective buy, in my view.

This is a delicate cut-off while it is too high for a A segment car. It just touches the tip of the B segment. I would suggest you, if only your financial needs allow you, to stretch till 7 lakhs. Especially due to the recent price hike in cars.
Almost all of the cars in your range have more than all these features so not to worry
This is where the hitch is, while all the cars you mentioned has these features only the top end comes equipped with it. For eg: grand i10 asta, swift zxi. Only bolt offers Bluetooth from XM. But I think bolt has only electronic OVRM, not retractable. If feature wow you grand i10 will make you happy. Though bolt offers a never before infotainment system which none in the segment, or a segment higher for that matter, can even dream of right now. Overall grand is a better package. Also the fit and finish of grand i10 is really high quality.
Quite reasonable, swift will keep you happy, You won’t have complaints with grand i10 and Bolt will be a little lacking here due to its weight. But all the more you can easily expect 11-13 in bolt.
All the three have pretty reasonable maintenance. While service network of Maruti is incredible, even Hyundai has an extensive service network. Tatas are good in cities, they have pretty good reach. And they are expanding to rural. Finding as service station won’t be a hassle for any of the three you mentioned above.
Other car worth considering are celerio zxi, beat LT and ritz zxi.
While these might seem a segment lower, the top ends variants are better equipped.
Also please consider safety features like ABS and airbags also.

Other car worth considering are celerio zxi, beat LT and ritz zxi.
While these might seem a segment lower, the top ends variants are better equipped.
Also please consider safety features like ABS and airbags also.
Ritz does fall in the same segment as Swift AFAIK viz B2.

You can try the Ritz Zxi. Absolute value for money. I got mine 3 months back for 5.7L OTR Kolkata including B2B. For your Bluetooth you can fit an adapter to the OEM music system.

1. Tata Bolt XM

Looking for:

Gani
Maruti WagonR is an ideal city car while you can also consider Polo if you can stretch your budget.