What Car? Budget ~7 Lakhs

Thread Starter #1
I am in hunt for a new car and my requirement is for city deiving initially and once in three months highway trips which might get increased in the future.

Also, I have decided to use my car for weekends and in the later stage for my weekdays usage and in the later stages almost travel only in car sort of attitude. So my usage will be 700 kms per month (1500 kms on the third month ). This might get increased to 1000 to 1500 kms or more per month on the later stages. Planning to keep the car for 5 to 7 years and more if it costs less to maintain.

I am a newbie in driving and for anything related to car and located in Bangalore. I am 6 ft.My purpose of buying is for family( of 4 adults including myself and a kid ) and might later take for my daily needs too. The fuel and car prices are costlier in bangalore. I am taking loan and I have control in saving costs only in fuel efficiency and maintainence. The car must give a good fuel efficiency and also the maintainenace must be less with a very good peace of mind towards authorised service centers.

My requirements for a car is that it must have abs and airbags. So have to consider top variants as they are fully loaded.It should be very good on ride and dynamics as on the later stage I should not feel later on the long term ownership review.

Here are my choices ( I filtered this cars and test drove it ) but driven only for a short distance and it takes to next level when the exsisting owners gives me guidance as they driven cars and have a good experience with regard to ownership and service centers.

Please give guidance to eliminate my confusion.

Grand i10 petrol asta (o)
-----------------------------

For

Excellent value for money.
Loaded with features and gives very premium feel
Excellent fit and finish
Spacious in back
Usable boot space
Hyundai service
Excellent steering for city driving
Gear shift and clutch super smooth

Concerns