New Car: Honda Brio or Maruti Ritz?

Thread Starter #1
Hi,
I am almost done with my Wagon R. I am looking to buy a new car, so the question- Honda Brio or Maruti Ritz or for that matter Swift? I need a hatchback small car as i park on the road & parking is always a problem. My daily run is about 30km, i am a fairly new driver (but not novice). I stay in the city centre & so want a easy to drive nimble low maintainence car. Budget id under 5.5l.
The honda brio ex mt is 5.1l whereas the ritz vxi is 5.5l on raod based on the net prices
Ameyam

Hi,
I am almost done with my Wagon R. I am looking to buy a new car, so the question- Honda Brio or Maruti Ritz or for that matter Swift? I need a hatchback small car as i park on the road & parking is always a problem. My daily run is about 30km, i am a fairly new driver (but not novice). I stay in the city centre & so want a easy to drive nimble low maintainence car. Budget id under 5.5l.
The honda brio ex mt is 5.1l whereas the ritz vxi is 5.5l on raod based on the net prices
Ameyam
If you select Ritz then try to avail Zxi. The top variant will give you all the features and you don't have to repent later. Since you already have a car why settle for middle variant?[:D]

Thread Starter #6
Brio E MT: 4.83L on road
Brio Ex MT: 5.08L on road
Ritz VXI: 5.52L on road
Ritz ZXI: 6.23L on road
Toyota Etios: 5.77L on road
All prices off website without freebies
My budget was sub 5L but I will be stretching to accommodate
I was thinking Brio E MT with aftermarket stereo I already have in my Wagon R (and is very new)

Ameyam

GO for RITZ Zxi for comfort and safe ride. Paying 6.23 is worth for the built quality, engine, ASS and resale value.

Overall Ritz is VFM.

Some more,
- ABS+EBD and airbags is always good to have.
- Alloys gives a better look and better than steel rims
- Ritz Zxi comes with 185/65 R14
- Ritz tall body gives a better ingress egress