Punto 1.2 Dynamic or Polo 1.2 Comfortline

Thread Starter #1
I am rather very new to driving a car or for that matter knowledge about cars. I am still a learner(appeared for learners license [;)] ).

I am planning to buy a petrol car budget around 7 lakhs approx by next month end.
I have done some r&d and reached on the below 2 options -

Punto 1.2 petrol Dynamic -- 6 lakhs approx (on road)
Polo 1.2 petrol Comfortline - 6.6 approx (on road)

I just did a TD for Polo but that was TDI, as I am relatively very new could not find much difference handling was bit better than Swift which my driving school provided and steering was very light comparetivley. Was finding some issue adjusting to clutch and gear control.
Yet to try out Punto.

My main use will be city driving mostly once I am confident then daily running might be 20 km and ocassionaly some short trips on highway.

Plz help me decide as I am more concerned about Polo's high maintenance cost and A.S.S on the other hand I have heard not very good reviews of Punto's A.S.S also along with re-sale value but maintenance cost being on lower side as parts are less expensive.

Also, Polo Dealer told at times parts can take 40 days to arrive from Pune(am residing in Bangalore) [confused]

Punto is too old now and the petrol engine is not good. Same with 3 cyl Polo, although it is very good car. If you want petrol car then my pick would be Brio or Swift. If you want sedan, you have Amaze, Xcent, Dzire.