Need Advice on Buying the Hyundai i20 Sportz Petrol

Thread Starter #1
Hi All,
This is my very first post on any automotive forum, so pls pardon me for my ignorance .
Let me start by telling you a bit about myself.

I am a 26 year old working professional; recently I have decided to invest in a 4 wheeler to make mine and my parents life a bit comfortable. I am an newbie when it comes to vehiclesand have just recently learned driving and still can be termed as an amateur when it comes to driving. Also, since this would be the first car in our family, I was hoping it be good both in terms of features and driving comforts and safety features

Since my monthly usage is going to be around 300 - 400 kms (mostly city driving within Mumbai) I believe a petrol car would be a better choice. My budget was up to 6 – 7 lakhs on road price. I am looking for a Value for money car that's not going to burn a hole in my pocket when it comes to maintenance.

As per the above requirements and after months of searching, I had shortlisted the following cars:

Honda Brio => While I was not very comfortable with the rear design for this hatch, but after reading rave reviews about the handling and the i-vtec engine decided to give it a shot. While I was mighty impressed with the ride quality, I somehow felt that the interiors were a bit sparse considering the competition. I also did not like the fact that the Honda dealers in Mumbai were not willing to negotiate on the price (OTR – around Rs. 5,68,000 for SMT) for any of the models and were basically giving a take it or leave it offer by saying that Honda is prioritising on the Amaze and City so no discounts on the Brio, which made me a bit angry as till recently as Dec 2013 there were discounts available across all Brio Models.