Want a Low Budget Used Car For Wife

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thread Starter #1

bhvm

Honoured Member
Hello friends!
So your Good old buddy is out shopping again! And this time, its not for me but my Wife. My Wife is joining Driving classes, so I thought why not get a cheap second car for her to practice and carry small chores around. Many of you know that I'm a fan of SUVs and after driving Fortuner, Xuv500, Safari, I have zero experience with small/Compact cars. Please join in and help me finalize a small, easy to drive car for my girl.

> Type for car Required-
Hatchback or Compact SUV/Crossover (preferred if within budget)
Sedan if nice deal.(second priority)

> Your Budget:
2~3.5 Lac for hatchback. 4~5 lacs for crossover or Sedan

> New or Used:
Used

>Expected features-
AC and Power steering is Must.
Gearbox shall be 5 speed manual or better (My girl is a rare kind who loves to shift)
Tyres shall be Big (14 inch plus) and good ground clearance because the roads at my place are very bad.

Otherwise I'm Okay with basic models and lack of Music system (I'll design my own), lack of power windows (rolled up due to full AC), Lack of Little premium bits/Auto functions etc.

> Type of Fuel: Diesel preferred, but not compulsary. CNG/LPG not good

> For What Purpose:
For my wife to practice car driving, and as a second car for myself when we are travelling in small numbers (I don't want a dabba car to use 6 month and throw away)

> Priority:
Reliability of car is important ( I don't want to wife stranded anywhere)
Should be easy to drive
Should have minimum Blind spots (Swift and Ritz are horrible)
Should me Mod friendly to add rear cam, custom music system, better fog lamps etc
Pocket friendly to maintain and good service

>Vehicle condition:
Less than 30k KM driven and not older than 3 years

> Purchase Location:
Car brokers or online.
All Maharashtra OK. Nashik, Dhule, Aurangabad region Preffered.

>Brands preferred- (Service within 150km)
Maruti Suzuki