Looking a New Petrol Car For Rs.7 Lakh (Bought VW Polo 1.2Petrol HL)

Thread Starter #1
Hello everyone,

This is my first post in TAI. Wonderful website. The reason I registered is I need your help. Read the topics in " The Automotive Shopper" and the points given by you guys are pretty helpful and sensible, I must say. Coming back to the topic, here is my requirement.

> Budget: 7 Lakh (+- few thousands)

> New or Used: New

> Location: Chennai

> Top Five Priorities: (Eg: Performance, Handling, Safety, Low Maintenance, Comfort, Design.

> Monthly Running: Between 1,000 – 1,500 Kms

> Type of Fuel: Petrol (I guess)

> For What Purpose: Regular Use

> Seating Capacity: Maximum 5 Adults (Generally 4, might increase to 5 sometimes)

> Type of Segment: Anything that covers the above requirements

This is my first car (Age 24). I have been driving cars for the past 5-6 years. I was using my family's car - 2008 Swift VXI. It did its job perfectly (except the rattling). I have shortlisted Polo 1.2 P, Swift ZXI, Liva TRD (P).

Liva has too much body roll and that is the only thing that is stopping me. Oh yeah, one more. Dealer's attitude towards TRD cars (Seriously? [confused] ).

Anyways, I don't mind having the Swift again (I love it). I decided on Polo (For some reason I love this car too, not just the looks but something else.... German cars are seductive [lol]. I was about to pay the booking amount and there comes a shock. AMC is not available if you don't go for VW finance (With VW finance, AMC comes for free). This is a deal-breaker for me after reading infinite posts, spending months to understand that VW is robbing customers in A.S.S.

Please help me decide the car. I am open to suggestions.

P.S : Polo (P) & Swift (P) owners, could you please pen down your service costs. I appreciate it.

Thank you guys and gals.

Happy motoring.

Re: Looking a New Petrol Car For Rs.7 Lakh