Need Help To Buy My First Car

Thread Starter #1
Hi All,
I want to buy my first car.I am upgrading from two wheeler.
I am still learning to drive and this will be the first and only car in the family.
I am going to keep the car for long time say more than 6 years.
My basic requirements as per TAI guidelines are posted below

Your Budget: 2 to 4 Lacs(do not want to stretch it significantly)
> New or Used: New
> Your Location: surat,Gujarat
> Top Five Priorities: Fuel Efficiency, Low running Cost, Low Maintenance Cost,Comfortable to sit
> Monthly Running: less than 400 KM
> Type of Fuel: Petrol
> For What Purpose: Movie,shopping and i will go for long highway trips after i become confident of my driving.
> Seating Capacity: 4 to 5
> Type of Segment: Hatchback
i am not familiar with cars and Just want a car that is cheap to own and run for a long time. ABS and air bags may not come within my budget but car should safe to drive .In just joined the TAI yesterday and needs help.
Thanks,

Hi All,
I want to buy my first car.I am upgrading from two wheeler.
I am still learning to drive and this will be the first and only car in the family.
I am going to keep the car for long time say more than 6 years.
My basic requirements as per TAI guidelines are posted below

Your Budget: 2 to 4 Lacs(do not want to stretch it significantly)
> New or Used: New
> Your Location: surat,Gujarat
> Top Five Priorities: Fuel Efficiency, Low running Cost, Low Maintenance Cost,Comfortable to sit
> Type of Fuel: Petrol
> For What Purpose: Movie,shopping and i will go for long highway trips after i become confident of my driving.
> Seating Capacity: 4 to 5
> Type of Segment: Hatchback
i am not familiar with cars and Just want a car that is cheap to own and run for a long time. ABS and air bags may not come within my budget but car should safe to drive .In just joined the TAI yesterday and needs help.
Thanks,