New Ritz ZXi vs. Honda Brio VX MT

Thread Starter #1
Hi All

I am a completely newbie when it comes to automotive. Finally scumming to worldly possessions I have decided to buy my first car. The use would be mostly limited to city drive or weekend getaways
I had following factors/parameters to choose my first vehicle
-Frugality/Low Maintenance/cost of ownership/ass
-Safety
-Comfort & spacious
-Decent Features
-Petrol & Hatch back
-Budget~6 L

Ritz Zxi = 6.15 l otr
Brio VX Mt = 6.3l otr
Based on these factors/reviews/test drives , I have narrowed down to Brio VX MT & Ritz Zxi (both have been recently refreshed). Now I cant decide further, please let me know your suggestions.

My take
Brio pros
-Driving and good mileage(on papers)
-Honda brand

Ritz pros
-Tall boy model and spacious
-Maruti ass

PS:Cars I considered Hyundai 120 & Swift but not sure to stretch to 7/7.5 lac. Not impressed by ford figo or i10.

I vote for Brio, it is really a peppy car and fun to drive in city, where you need to get used to drive the Ritz in city for some time though it is also an excellent car with superb driving position and excellent space inside.

I am bit doubtful on the A.S.S cost of Brio, as I was reading some spares and service cost of Amaze on the other thread and on other hand Ritz is complete peace of mind as I own a Ritz diesel and the maintenance cost is zero apart from regular service cost and consumables.

So finally it depends on your choice what type of car you like a peppy and smart devil or a big SUV type spacious car. Drive both of them and take a call

Thread Starter #4
:)

Thanks Gurrala

And this is where I am stuck. Drove both of them and contrary to all beliefs I personally liked ritz look as well.
Now couldnt decide that should I go for peppier onr or spacious one. Have drilled down their specs till fine details but couldnt find anything substantially different which make inclined towards one of them.
Or Am i missing something?