How is Used Toyota Corolla ?

Hi , I am thinking of buying Used Toyota Corolla .Right Now I am using 2002 Accent Crdi which I bought one and half year ago.I am buying Toyota Corolla for my Dad .
But I want to know about maintenance of Corolla .because in these 1 n half year I have spent 1.25 lakh for my Accent Crdi . I dont want High Maintenance Car Like Accent Crdi.
I am planning to convert Corolla into Cng.So What you think of corolla?

Welcome to TAI buddy !!

Corolla will not have such maintenance like Hyundai for sure, but it depends on which year model and how many kilometers run [:)]

I am still searching in my city that is pune.
All I am seeing 2005-2006 models ,60k to 90k running done models .prices are from 2.25 lakh to 3.50 lakh.
I don't know real valuation of corolla so I am still confused.

I am still searching in my city that is pune.
All I am seeing 2005-2006 models ,60k to 90k running done models .prices are from 2.25 lakh to 3.50 lakh.
I don't know real valuation of corolla so I am still confused.
Prices under 2.5 lacs for 2005-2006 model is quite reasonable. Toyotas have bullet engine. Can last long.

I saw one corolla Automatic .car was in very good condition,128000 km running.2004 model.Asking price was 2.5lakhs , i woud have gotten this car for arounr 2 to 2.2 laks. but It was AT ,and Ive heard it gives mileage in city with 100% AC is around 6-7 which is very bad for me.And Automatic Didnt felt good to me ..

Corolla of course is not a high maintenance car like Accent CRDi.its a gem of a car.You can easily go up to 300000 km if maintained properly with time to time servicing and you are right you can easily get 2005-06 model around 3 lakhs,crosscheck if the meter reading is original before you make a purchase.avoid buying from dealers.

I am getting 2004 h1 with cng for 2.3Lakhs. Checked service history ,all clear.but front shockers need to be replaced and tyres.
so what you think if I replaced after market Suspensions like Gabriel?Car has done 98k running.

not a bad Deal,what do you mean by all clear ?is it the reading on ODO is genuine or car is good maintenance history.how about the interriors?

If the ODO is genuine, you can give it a shot. You can get the shockers changed from good workshop (non Toyota Service Centre)

Civic is very nice n sporty car. I know corolla looks are bit dull compared to civic.but market rate of civic is 4 lakh +. And i am getting corolla with cng in 2.2 lakhs.

Did you mean to post these pics in this thread ? Anyway the car looks good as 2008 model, but price should not be more than 3 lacs, if everything else is alright.
oops ..sorry ... I did not intend to , but it just happened when i was looking at this thread!!!
We are asking for 2.7 and ready to pay 2.9 L as of now

I apologize to the thread starter for making a mess here !