Help Needed To Buy a Car in Hyderabad

Thread Starter #1
hello guys
I need to buy a car in hyderabad and it should cost around 2L in seconds . The thing is I have learnt driving very recently and do not want to take any risk buying a new car and dashing it against something [ where I'd end up hitting my head [frustration] ]
So I want a car so that I would become perfect in driving and after 1-2 yrs . I would sell it off and planning to go for an SUV !
I think since I am an novice , a car with good mileage and low maintenence would fulfill my purpose !
Please suggest ! [:)]

If petrol, you could go for used Alto. If you can stretch your budget i10 can also be considered.
I wouldn't recommend a used diesel car for a budget of 2L. Even if you could manage to find one , it may not be of great shape.

Thread Starter #3
Well the problem with alto is that it does not suit my personality . We are all heavy personalities with a decent height . We are thinking of Wagon R . Are there any other suggestions !?

I think even a santro will also suffice, along with the Wagan R. You can also try to have any fiat palio you would definitely get it cheaper than most of the cars available in the market and some repair work would make it good to go. One of my friend sold his palio to buy S10, and believe me buddy it was a looker.

Thread Starter #6
I vote for a wagonR which will fit perfectly for your needs and driving it is a pleasure and easy on pocket too[:)]
thank you .

What would be the latest model of Wagon-R that would be available for 1.5 - 2L in Hyderabad? In OLX , I am seeing 2004-06 models around 1.75 L . Are they affordable ?

Thread Starter #7
I think even a santro will also suffice, along with the Wagan R. You can also try to have any fiat palio you would definitely get it cheaper than most of the cars available in the market and some repair work would make it good to go. One of my friend sold his palio to buy S10, and believe me buddy it was a looker.
Ok , thanks