Planning To Buy a New Sedan. Budget Upto Rs.8 Lakh (On-Road)

Guys i am looking for new sedan and my budget is up to 8 Lack OTR but not able to choose so request all of yours help.My requirement are given below-

1.Category-Sedan as no SUV or MPV fall into my budget[frustration]
2.Fuel-Don't know,confused between petrol and diesel.My monthly running is near about 500km but may significantly increase in couple of year.
3.Safety-ABS must

Thinking of Honda City Corporate edition.
Pls help..

i guess Honda has with drawn the Corporate edition of Honda City.

Since you drive 500 km a month, petrol is the better choice.

I would suggest you to go for Honda Amaze petrol as it will fall in your budget.

i guess Honda has with drawn the Corporate edition of Honda City.

Since you drive 500 km a month, petrol is the better choice.

I would suggest you to go for Honda Amaze petrol as it will fall in your budget.
Amaze is ok but the waiting time is too much,near about 6 month.

Looking at your monthly running i will recommend a petrol sedan and you can look at the following options.
1. Honda City.
2. Honda Amaze. (Can accommodate both diesel and petrol)
3. Maruti Swift Dzire. (Can accommodate both diesel and petrol)
4. Nissan Sunny
5. Skoda Rapid
6. Ford Fiesta

I guess you already own/drive a Ford Classic. Why would you like to buy a Fiesta. Its a good car no doubt, but space is cramped inside.

Your running of 500 kms warrant only for a petrol car, since retail fuel prices are closing in for P & D.

If you like to buy C2 segment cars look for

Honda City
Renault Scala/Nissan Sunny
Fiat Linea
Skoda Rapid
VW Vento
Hyundai Verna

All these cars have very good petrol engines.

Anshuman

You can try the chevorlet sail sedan it will come in your budget with abs and airbags too .

Friend try to increase your budget a bit and get Honda city, you will love every moment spent driving that sedan. I dont know but i never felt that oomph in Amaze, Dzire etc.
When its come to petrol i-Vtec is legend may be expert will shed more light on it but that's what i felt

Ford Classic(Fiesta) 1.6 Titanium is the car I recommend.
It is one hell of a driver's car with a fantastic ride quality too and will easily fit in the budget too.
For any more info, kindly go through Vibhor's(350Z's) Fiesta ownership review, it will help you get the exact idea of the machine.

Ford Classic(Fiesta) 1.6 Titanium is the car I recommend.
It is one hell of a driver's car with a fantastic ride quality too and will easily fit in the budget too.
For any more info, kindly go through Vibhor's(350Z's) Fiesta ownership review, it will help you get the exact idea of the machine.
I guess he already owns a Fiesta Classic and looking to upgrade.

Guys i am looking for new sedan and my budget is up to 8 Lack OTR but not able to choose so request all of yours help.My requirement are given below-

2.Fuel-Don't know,confused between petrol and diesel.My monthly running is near about 500km but may significantly increase in couple of year.
3.Safety-ABS must

Thinking of Honda City Corporate edition.
Pls help..
I would suggest you to wait for a couple of weeks more.. The Ford Ecosport might have a variant in this range???

@Swiftkolkata

Looking at your requirement, Sail sedan petrol will be the best !! Yes

You can also think of ES petrol and Amaze petrol too

Eco sports won't match the sedans on FE and driving dynamics parts .But if GC is concern then please give a thought.
ES has one of the best in class mileage for both petrol and diesel and at the same time sorted out handling and ride quality infact even better then some sedans .

ARAI figures

Diesel - 22 kmpl .

Petrol ( ecoboost ) - 19 kmpl .

Petrol - 1.5 ltr - 16 kmpl .

Why you feel it will give less mileage compared to sedans ?

2l.My monthly running is near about 500km but may significantly increase ..
ARAI figures

Diesel - 22 kmpl .

Petrol ( ecoboost ) - 19 kmpl .

Petrol - 1.5 ltr - 16 kmpl .
Then , SK , you are most suitable candidate for the ES.

Well, I was unaware of ARAI figurs.