Maruti Ritz Diesel OR Tata Vista Quadrajet?

Thread Starter #1
Hello All,

I am looking for my first car and considering my daily kilometers (around 40) I am thinking to go for a diesel.
I am also looking for a slightly spacious car with average boot space.

Current offers on Ritz (around 25K) and price drop in tata means that a vista would be at leat 50K-60K cheaper than ritz.

I have no experience with vista build quality, after sales and service, and driving pleasure, driving dynamics and resale value in approx 3 years.

I would request for guidance on which car to buy out of these two or any other suggestion.

I am looking for a hatchback. I was seriously considering ecosport but it appears that ford wants to just build expectations.

Thanks.
Regards

Re: Ritz Diesel or vista quadrajet

What are other factors important for you?

Features -- what is the minimum requirement?
Resale -- ownership span?
Service -- ok to deal with service quality, reputation and availability issues?
Other -- space, ground clearance, feel factor etc

I assume you are considering Vista Quadrajet version.

Hemant

Thread Starter #3

What are other factors important for you?

Features -- what is the minimum requirement?
Resale -- ownership span?
Service -- ok to deal with service quality, reputation and availability issues?
Other -- space, ground clearance, feel factor etc

I assume you are considering Vista Quadrajet version.

Hemant
Features - Standard features, possibly ABS since I would like to make out of Bangalore trips.

ownership - I am looking to own for about 3 years before going for a SUV later. The car will be used primarily to travel to my kid's school and my wife (possibly driven by a driver)

Service - I would prefer less hassles in this area. I have been hearing some issues with tata service. i.e. delays, extra charges etc.