Best Dashboard in Which Car?

Thread Starter #1
Hi,

I'm a novice in driving [lol] , and looking for low segment cars. While deciding the best car for me, one thing I'm looking for is a dashboard that can show me the gear I have currently used.

I often forget the gear on which I'm running the car on, and end up getting confused if I should change from 2-> 3 or if it's already on [confused]3 [frustration]

Instead of buying a car which have gear display, why dont you to try and improve yourself on driving.

There are other simple ways to identify the gear than display.Just spent some hours get some experience.Still you feel it is very difficult, why don't you try Automatic?

Astar and Ritz has automatic varients.

By the way which car you using now? What is the budget for the new car?

one thing I'm looking for is a dashboard that can show me the gear I have currently used.
This is one interesting feature which i am trying to figure out and add it in my car as a DIY, quite complicated but !!!! have to mess with a lot of electronics

Thread Starter #6
Thanks guys!

Yes, I can improve my driving but still want to check if I can comfortably do that [lol]

Anyway, I wonder how people remember gears while driving? I'm a novice driver - 30 days old [roll] and hopefully will get better with time.

I'm looking at small segment cars - i10, beat, santro, wagon R, swift as it's gonna be my FIRST CAR [clap]

Thread Starter #10
Yayyy!! Thank you :) Very happy, I thought this feature would be rare to find. Thank god someone thought about it ;)

Which model of i10 is good? It's my first car so I don't want to go for luxury [glasses] but looking for a little more than basic stuff.. you know.. [lol]

allhyundaicars

Honoured Member
happy to help [:)] go for the magna model. this is the second model above era. era doesn't have much and magna will provide all the basic stuff.

i too have an i10 magna but the old one without this feature [:D]