Please Suggest a Hatchback. Budget 4 Lacs

I want to buy a petrol hatchback for my parents at my hometown. I have listed down the features which I think are most important.
- Fuel efficient
- Will be mostly used for driving inside city (heavy traffic conditions)
- Spacious from inside. (Good boot and leg space). My father is 6 feet tall. He occasionally need to drop/receive visitors having good amount of luggage to airport etc.
- Ex showroom price should strictly be under 4 Lacs

Please suggest a car.

Things which I don't care much are:
- looks. I don't think my parents care much about the looks.
- resale value: I don't think we will sell it ever.
- No highway driving.

My inititial research points me to Hyundai EON. Though it has less boot space but rest everything seems to fit perfectly. Your thoughts please.

Nope.

Estilo is a strict no-no.

Eon is okay too. He aint gonna drag race other cars at the red lights.

WagonR has been constantly facelifted.

The estilo has been treated like a illegitimate child.

I want to buy a petrol hatchback for my parents at my hometown. I have listed down the features which I think are most important.
- Fuel efficient
- Will be mostly used for driving inside city (heavy traffic conditions)
- Spacious from inside. (Good boot and leg space). My father is 6 feet tall. He occasionally need to drop/receive visitors having good amount of luggage to airport etc.
- Ex showroom price should strictly be under 4 Lacs

Please suggest a car.

Things which I don't care much are:
- looks. I don't think my parents care much about the looks.
- resale value: I don't think we will sell it ever.
- No highway driving.
Hi vru_shan!I would like to suggest now EON and New model Aulto . Both are new model and are fuel efficiency. Aulto has proved itself as we all know it. Awaiting for your now vehicle and its review.

Mr.Vrn_Shan,How about a Chevy ?? Please check out the Chevy Spark LT.It is Also Under 4 Lakhs.Or If you are on that EON vs Alto 800 vs Wagon R thing,I vote for Wagon R.Chevy Spark is way better than those !! It is also the Topend Model you will be getting

Thread is more than a year old and the thread starter is inactive in the forum.