Used Hyundai Accent, 2008 Model

Hi Team,

I need your advice in buying and used Hyundai Accent 2008 model. It has hardly run 4000 kms. Could you please suggest me the price that I can go for?

> Your Budget: Need your advice

> New or Used: Used, Hyundai Accent 2008 Model (~ 4000 kms)

> Your Location: Hyderabad, India

> Top Five Priorities: Safety, Comfort, Low Maintenance

> Monthly Running: 500 - 1000 kms

> Type of Fuel: Petrol

> For What Purpose: Occasional city and highway trips

> Seating Capacity: 5 Adults

> Type of Segment: Sedan

Sree

Hi greatlife,

A very warm Welcome to The Automotive India.

Please find my suggestions in Italics.

I would suggest you to stay away from Hyundai Accent as it hardly fits your requirement of low maintenance.

> New or Used: Used, Hyundai Accent 2008 Model (~ 4000 kms),

I would strongly suggest you to get this verified. You can get this checked at Authorized service centre.

> Top Five Priorities: Safety, Comfort, Low Maintenance

Why not go for Type II Honda City IDSI(Dolphin model)? It has low maintenance and fits your budget perfectly.

> Monthly Running: 500 - 1000 kms
> Type of Fuel: Petrol

You must look for a fuel efficient model since running is pretty high. If budget extention is possible, please look for diesel options too.

> For What Purpose: Occasional city and highway trips

City would be more comfortable over Accent.

> Seating Capacity: 5 Adults

We have used both City & Accent, Accent being used as office car, the comfort level of City are par with the latter.

For City or Accent, you will need to shell out 2.5-3.5lacs depending on the condition of the vehicle.

car value calculation from carwale for given parameters are following,
Individual Value
Excellent 2,64,500
Good 2,54,200
Fair 2,23,500

How much price the seller is asking? You should not spend more than Rs.2.5 lakh regardless of its condition. Try to verify the mileage and upload some pictures too.

I am personally against USED cars

I always reccomend on any posts that you shoud always buy the top variant from the budget you have (Dont always need to buy SEDANs just because its long) [surprise]

Even an ALTO will fit all your requirements if your budget is tight but USED cars in our country - a BIG NO