CNG Car Dilemma. Please Suggest.

Which car ?

• Total voters
Thread Starter #1
Hi Guys,

A newbie here so please pardon me for any mistakes.

Was on the lookout for a budget CNG hatchback in the price range of max. 4.5 on-road. The least it is , better it would be.
Only looking for the CNG options that have are being provided by the company or by the dealer on behalf of the company i.e with warranty. A strict no-no to the aftermarket fitments.

Based on the above criteria, my choices are :

1.Maruti Alto 800 LXi CNG
2.Hyundai Eon Magna+ CNG
3.WagonR 1.0 LXi CNG
4.Hyundai i10 Magna 1.1 CNG

For me the real competition is b/w Alto 800 & Eon. Rest are secondary choices.

Weighing the pros & cons for both :

Alto 800 :

+ives : Factory Fitment, Renowned Engine, excellent certified efficiency i.e 30km/kg, Maruti's Cheap & Stellar After Sales

-ives : Quirky styling of exterior (predecessor was better), Absolutely stripped of features.

Hyundai Eon

Pros : Styling .. styling .. styling, the unending feature list

Cons : Dealer fitment CNG, Engine performance and efficiency unknown, Hyundai's A-S-* is expensive from what i've garnered from reviews.

My basic requirements :

1.Strict city car for easy commuting.
2.Good mileage on CNG
3. Effective AC
4. Slight underpower is manageable.

Which car would you guys suggest ? Please keep the diesel/LPG or only petrol options out of the list. Only looking to the dual combo of Petrol & CNG.

Also, if any owner could comment on the CNG kit offered by Hyundai, it would prove to be of immense help.

Regards,
BBThumbHealer :)

I recommend eon for style and more comfort. Alto 800 will make u feel old soon due to simple interiors. Dealer CNG kit is also fine should not be an issue till its authorised.

Jango.

Thread Starter #5
Thanks guys for your response. What CNG mileage can i expect from the Eon provided its a dealer fitment ?